We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mayflower Park to your Saves list
Mayflower Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My friend and I took our two teen girls to Seattle for the weekend to see Flashdance, and stayed at the Mayflower Park. Fantastic location for four shopping women! Directly across the street from Macy's and two blocks from Nordstroms rack and a great mall.
Our room was the" two queen bed". We were surprised that it had a separate sitting area with comfortable seating for the four of us. The WiFi was free and worked well. The minifridge was not full of expensive stuff for sale, or boobytrapped to make youi pay if one of the kids lifted an item. We were happy to be able to use this little fridge for snacks, milk etc.
Our room was on the sixth floor and there was virtually no street noise. If you wanted a bigger room- ask for the deluxe queen suite- as there are two bathrooms, and the sitting area is closed off from the bedroom with a door, making it ideal for a family with children who go to bed earlier than the parents! The only down side for families with small kids is that there is no swimming pool. Pikes market is only about four blocks down the stree though, and the monorail is about a block away to the science center and space needle, so not a shortage of nearby things for kids.
The staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    418
    82
    19
    14
See reviews for
240
624
98
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Mayflower is an older but very well-maintained hotel that is situated in an ideal location for sight-seeing in downtown Seattle. During a three-day stay here, my wife and I had no need for a rental car as this hotel allowed us to walk (or take the Monorail) to every major attraction we wished to visit. Our room and bathroom were both on the small side but in excellent shape. The staff was polite and helpful, accommodating our request for a late check-out and storing our bags on our last day in town. Although we did not dine in the restaurant attached to the hotel, we did spent a few evenings in the hotel's lounge/bar, which has a friendly vibe and a lively happy hour (although the drinks are not cheap). Apart from the room size, our only quibbles would be the lack of any kind of a pool and occasionally spotty wi-fi. But in all, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had such a lovely stay at the Mayflower. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. All the pictures on their website are accurate representations of the rooms and the common areas. Although many of the furnishing are genuine antiques, they are restored and fully functional. The result is a very comfortable and homey ambience.

I chose a deluxe guestroom. The extra cost was so worth it. It was like a micro apartment without kitchen facilities. There was a bedroom, a small lounge area that could be separated by a sliding door, a small dressing area with chair, mirror and set of drawers, and a small well-equipped bathroom. As I was travelling alone, I found it very luxurious for one person. The bedding was soft and comfortable with good support. The air conditioning in the room was adjustable. It could be turned off which might be preferable for some light sleepers, as it is a little noisy. The water in the bathroom was hot and continuous and easy to adjust to the perfect temperature. The bath was small but adequate.

The location is definitely the best for downtown Seattle. Great shopping and food is all around. For shopping: endless hours can be spent at Westlake Centre, Nordstroms Rack, Nordstroms, Macys, and Pacific Place shopping centre. The monorail next door is worth jumping on to get to the Space needle and don’t miss neighbouring Chihuly Glass and Gardens. I did the Boeing tour which was great, and concierge arranged a rental car so I could drive (on the wrong side of the road for me) to Snoqualmie Falls and the shopping outlet at Tulalip.

I didn’t try the restaurant Andaluca’s but room service and Olivers both were very nice. I would have liked a small fridge in the room, but there were ice machines with scoops on several levels of the hotel and housekeeping kindly gave me new ice each day, which I used to keep small items cool. It’s a comfortable walking distance from many great places to eat. Favourites were Wild Ginger, Mistral Kitchen, Purple and Pike Place Chowder. Two supermarkets were close by and Pike Place market and whole foods markets were great for fresh fruit vegetables and ready made foods.

Thank you Mayflower Park. This is a lovely establishment. I will have very fond memories of my time with you. Housekeeping also rearranged my cosmetics each day all in a line which I loved :) and all the staff I met were charming.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, UT
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I read the reviews for this property and decided on it over the established chains. I am glad that I did. I was able to take the light rail from SEA-TAC and arrive just a block away. The monorail is just a block away. Fantastic dining opportunities surround this hotel (as well as Andaluca onsite). I had a conference at the convention center, and it was a 7-minute walk away. Downtown Seattle feels like an open-air mall--could not believe how many signature stores surround this hotel. Lots of opportunity to spend a lot of money here. The room was nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The staff are very pleasant and take good care of you.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and my only regret is that I did not ask for a higher floor. My window looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel with my Mother about 50 years ago and as my husband and I were going to spend a week-end in Seattle I thought this would be a good choice. I liked what I had read in the previous reviews. It did not disappoint. We chose a deluxe queen and the room was spacious and very well appointed. Like all old hotels the bathroom was small but filled the bill. Staff could not have been nicer, from check-in to maid service. Location is excellent for shopping and sightseeing. For a stay in downtown Seattle it is perfect.

Room Tip: Deluxe queen is a good choice. Ours was a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Mayflower Park Hotel is a charming, well maintained, older hotel in a perfect location for sightseeing or shopping. Pike’s Market is a short walk away as is the monorail to the Space Needle and other public transportation. The staff could not have been friendlier and the hotel bar is comfortable and inviting. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. My husband and I are used to traveling together and we are usually able to maneuver comfortably in even the smallest rooms. We had a bit of a tough time at the Mayflower, however. Although nicely decorated, the rooms are decorated in dark tones with very heavy draperies which make them feel even smaller than they actually are. If you get a great rate, though, the location and old time elegance probably make it worth a stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Recently spent 5 nights at the Mayflower. Very convenient from SeaTac Airport via the light rail. The Mayflower was clean and the staff was friendly and responsive to our needs. The next time we are in Seattle we will stay at the Mayflower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayflower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mayflower Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayflower Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.