We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beat in Downtown Seattle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mayflower Park to your Saves list
Mayflower Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, BC
1 review
“Can't be beat in Downtown Seattle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We visited the hotel for 1 night and it was excellent. Desk staff was friendly and clearly directed us to the transit line that we needed. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The hotel's location could not be better and once we had valet take the car we never needed it again since everything was so close. Valet parking staff was also very friendly and efficient. It's not the newest, shiniest hotel, but it is very well maintained, meticulously cleaned, has stellar service and perfect location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    455
    82
    19
    14
See reviews for
262
651
102
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We spent a night at the Mayflower Park recently based on a recommendation from one of my neighbours. We were very pleased with everything about the hotel; extremely good value for money as our room rate included VIP passes to the King Tut exhibit at Seattle Centre as well as valet parking. The Mayflower is very central to everything, shopping, monorail to Seattle Centre, restaurants and the Pike Street Market. The public rooms are very elegant and the room was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again on a return visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Room is a little bit small but what can you expect for Seattle Downtown hotel. The location is perfect, you can walk everywhere! The customer service is great too, they provide complimentary rollaway bed. We booked through bookit.com and get a free valet parking, so it's a great deal :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Mayflower Park Hotel every year for the last 25 years during the Christmas season. Our anniversary is the week before Christmas. This is a very special tradition that we look forward to every year! This year was our 30th anniversary and we had a magnificent time! Thank you to the staff! We will be back next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was a hotel at a great location in downtown Seattle. You can walk most places and there's a millions places to eat and shop. The entry is nice and elegant. The service was great... concierge was helpful, the service getting out bags and the valet were wonderful. The room was spacious... we got a suite and a corner room. All in all it was good. But there were a few things that just missed the mark. They would be the fact there were two queen sized beds in the bedroom and not enough room to walk around them on one side of each bed. So I suppose its great for multiple couples or a couple with kids, but if you are looking for a nice romantic bedroom this was not it. Would have been better with one King bed. There was only one night stand in the middle of the two queen beds... so the person on one side of each bed doesn't have any place to put water or a light to read by. There were two bathrooms, but the toilet in the one connected to the bedroom was too close to the wall... again it was just odd but not a deal breaker. The chairs and sofa in the living area were not the most comfortable. The TV's were flat screens but a tad small for a luxury hotel/suite. But all in all it was a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Corners suites are great. Higher up the less noise. We were on the 9th floor and little street noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was a great place to stay for one night before our cruise. It was less than 10 minute brisk walk to Pike Place and the monorail to the Space Needle is in the mall attached to the hotel, about 1 minute walk. Our room had two bathrooms (bizarre but true!) and two queen beds. It was spacious, clean and functional, with decor that seemed a little dated rather than classic. It met our expectations and was a good value at the price we paid. I definitely recommend it. The front desk staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Mayflower is a great value. Quick, courteous and memorable service. The rooms and public spaces are clean and well maintained. Clearly these folks are proud of their hotel. Stay. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayflower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mayflower Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayflower Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.