We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Coming Home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Park

Save Saved
You added Mayflower Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mayflower Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Like Coming Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We have shared a Christmas Holiday weekend with good friends at the Mayflower for 15 years, and missed last year because we traveled overseas for Christmas. But coming back to meet our friends at the Mayflower this year was like "coming home"....the lobby is always decorated so
beautifully, the staff is always so welcoming, and the elegance of the hotel, with it's old-world
charm, was more than anyone could expect. We visited charming hotels in Vienna, Salzburg,
Zurich and Paris last year, but the Mayflower can compete with any of the grand European
hotels we visited. The staff made our stay so incredible...a million thanks for a wonderful weekend early Christmas celebration.

Room Tip: Over 15 years of stays, we haven't had a bad room. all have been quiet, well-appointed and comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    788
    381
    72
    16
    13
See reviews for
221
566
90
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

As a regular contributor to Trip Advisor I stay in many hotels, from Greece to Vancouver and from Perth, Australia to Istanbul.

The Mayflower Park Hotel in Seattle would have to be one of the sweetest and loveliest hotels we have ever stayed in.

The location in downtown is perfect. The building is gracious and warm and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. And the rooms? Gorgeous.

Downstairs is a wonderful small bar that is ideal for a warm drink and chat at night as you look out onto the cold and busy streets.

Our only disappointment was that we had not booked an extra few days.

Highly recommended and perfect if you are heading to Seattle for Christmas or New Year.

Room Tip: The in room dining menu is only small but ask the staff as to where you can find Assagio's Resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Check in was fast and professional. Room was eloquent, clean and charming. Hotel, room and surrounding neighborhood information was provided and that ensured a comfortable evening. Hotel is in a great neighborhood with lots of dining choices within an easy walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel. Its location is right in the heart of downtown, easy walking distance to shopping, dining and holiday events. This hotel was built almost 100 years ago and as such has classic elegance, smallish rooms, and a cast iron tub. As others have mentioned, the heating system is rather loud and the shower head is not luxurious, but these were minor annoyances in an otherwise lovely stay. Service was stellar! The Mayflower team was friendly, real, and very eager to do all they could to help during what was a very busy holiday weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We drove down from Vancouver for the King Tutankhamun exhibit and stayed at the Mayflower. I cannot say enough good things about the staff - so friendly and helpful. It is a wonderful location for shopping and close to the Pike Place Market. Our room was lovely and when we returned from dinner we noticed that they had come in and closed the drapes and had left ice in the ice bucket. How thoughtful is that?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was our first time visiting this hotel. Overall, we had a nice experience. I'll list the things we liked, and disliked in no particular order.
First of all, the location is great. Within walking distance of many restaurants, and attractions. Pike's Place Market is only a few blocks away. And the mall that houses the monorail is very close.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. As most people know, Seattle is known for its rain. Well, it didn't disappoint, we had torrential rain, and wind. The funny thing about Seattle is, you could wake up to a beautiful blue sky, and by the time you make it down to the lobby, you have rain. This happened to us on one occasion, and the bell man was kind enough to lend us an umbrella. The hotel lobby is quite beautiful, and our room, a queen deluxe, was very nice. It's a very old hotel, but kept in good repair. Our room had a small couch, chair, coffee table, flat screen t.v., dresser, end tables and queen sized bed. The bathroom is small, but well appointed. You have a blow dryer to use, that by the way isn't attached to the wall ( I hate those ), and the shampoo and conditioner are in pump bottles attached to the wall of the shower. Very nice. The soap was really nice too. We found there was plenty of room to put your bath stuff away, and right outside the bathroom door is a nook with a built in desk we found convenient for the extras. We didn't need it for a lap top as we didn't bring ours. The water pressure was great, and you got a nice hot shower. The toilet even had an automatic seat that once started closes on its own. The only thing we found wrong with this hotel, was the paper thin walls. You could hear your neighbour talking, and using the facilities. And I'm not just talking about flushing if you get my drift. We didn't find we had any traffic noise though, and the beds were very comfortable. So, overall we had a very nice stay, and would probably stay there again, considering all the pros, as well as its being a reasonable price compared to other hotels in that area.
We ate in the hotels restaurant for breakfast, and wouldn't do that again. The food was just so, so. The bar is a nice place for a drink, we liked the atmosphere. Despite the rain, we had a wonderful time, oh did I mention, we're from Vancouver, so the rain wasn't an issue :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Old fashioned but luxurious, totally pristine, and handy to downtown. We saw a great musical at the 5th Ave Theater (just a short walk), went to a soccer game, the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, and even a little shopping. No trouble getting anywhere as they help you plot your course. They have great valet parking - though I usually hate valet parking I liked this because the staff was so great. I usually like a place with a free breakfast - there was none but we just stayed a couple nights and we were splurging. My husband took care of the bill and I pointedly did not look at it. The first floor is like a beautiful museum - I loved just sitting in the lobby and looking around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mayflower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#12 Family Hotel in Seattle
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Mayflower Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayflower Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.