We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location for Holiday Cheer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mayflower Park to your Saves list
Mayflower Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
1 review
“Best location for Holiday Cheer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We came to Seattle to holiday shop, as we do every year. This was our first stay here and the Mayflower is in the heart if everything going on! We had an amazing view from our room and the service was excellent! My Husband's comment while we were there was, "Honey, this is our new place!"

As we say at home, "This is a definate do over!"

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Marena70,

We are extremely fortunate to have a number of guests who make it a tradition to spend the holidays with us. Being continuously operating for over 85 years, there are generations of families who call our hotel home.

I'm very happy to read that you'll be making us your tradition, thank you so much for the kind review! .

Warm Regards,
David Bennett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    422
    82
    19
    14
See reviews for
245
632
98
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed at the Mayflower for 3 nights while shopping and going to a Seahawks game. Location is great, right in the middle of all the shopping and only a few blocks from Pike Place Market. Room was small, but that was to be expected since the building is older. Very nicely kept up though, and very clean. The lounge "Olivers" is awesome. They have great drinks and food, plus free appetizers during happy hour. Staff was friendly and welcoming. It's also across the street from the light rail link to the airport, which we took with great ease!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was at least our 5th stay - we celebrate our anniversary here from time to time when we want to stay in downtown Seattle. To start out, we had trouble trying to valet park, there were no places to pull over and we couldn't see a valet to help us if we double parked. We circled around the block and tried again and found a somewhat illegal spot to park. We love the lobby area and Oliver's is really nice. This stay I found things wanting that I hadn't noticed before: no fan in the bathroom, towels seemed a little thin, and the room fan was a little noisy when it clicked on and off during the night. That being said, we still love the hotel, its great staff, and its very central location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My sister and I stayed for 3 nights at the Mayflower during a Christmas shopping trip to Seattle. I will never stay anywhere else in Seattle again! We had room 1010; 2 queen beds AND 2 bathrooms. What a nice surprise that was! Check in was easy and efficient, concierge was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and the doormen were very gracious. We had dinner at Andaluca's and drinks at Oliver's and would highly recommend both. Location was perfect for shopping and walking. The only con was the street noise but that's to be expected in a big city.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Spent the night there to do a little Christmas shopping. Hotel is beautiful, clean and everyone was so friendly. Hadn't been to Oliver's in years, but it was as I remembered it. I love that bar....the drinks were wonderful, and it was a very fun place to hang out. Also the food was remarkable.

We also ate dinner at Andaluca and that was very nice also. Will definitely do the weekend in Seattle again even though I only live down in Kent!!! Very fun and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our experience here was wonderful; very convenient to everything. We are 'walkers', and found the location to suit our every need. The room was very nicely appointed; staff very friendly and accomodating. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here using their King Tut package - the VIP passes really were that - right to the front of the line. And we loved being right in the center of things in Seattle. Great stores, steps away. Walking distance to the show at the Triple Door. Oliver's Lounge is a beautiful place to watch the world go by. This hotel is beautiful and old-fashioned in decor, but not stuffy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayflower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mayflower Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayflower Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.