We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Park

Save Saved
You added Mayflower Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mayflower Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Second good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent 4 nights here and this was our second stay in the past two years. As a tourist we find the location to be super and the main reason we chose the Mayflower. We took light rail from the airport to the end (Westlake Center) and walked to the hotel lobby from a "Hotel Entrance" hall in the Center. Couldn't be more convenient. It would be better if every day they didn't have the entrance blocked off in the hotel due to special functions.
The rooms have everything one could want except for a small refrigerator. We take a Queen (only size beds here) Deluxe and highly recommend room 1221 - it has pocket doors separating the bedroom from the "living room".
We really like the restaurant and the cocktail lounge and ate breakfast and dinner in one or the other. The locals fill them up so it must be popular.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
For you to know during future visits, ask the front desk and we will be happy to have a small refrigerator placed in your room free of charge.

Thank you very much for coming back!

Sincerely,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    785
    380
    69
    15
    12
See reviews for
217
561
90
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had a two day stay at this great hotel. Right across the street to Macy's, Starbucks a block away, Nordstrom 5 minute walk, great restaurants within walking distance, a wonderful wine tasting time at Oliver's , friendly staff, comfy beds, nice toiletries, amazingly quiet, clean room.......need I go on? Would go again.

Room Tip: Loved the suite. We were 3 sisters, and the extra room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Mayflower during our recent trip to Seattle and while the staff was very attentive, it was not an extraordinary hotel. Our room was small and only had a shower. For the price, I was expecting a little more.

What's great about the Mayflower was its location. We got up early and headed down to the Market before the tourist onslaught.

We did a late check-in and the staff was very friendly, which I appreciate.

I brought ear plugs, so I slept great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our family stayed here one night as part of a "staycation" theater weekend in Seattle. We were graciously upgraded to a corner queen suite. Great views, lots of room for two kids and my husband & I. (Two bathrooms!) The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We parked in the lot at Westlake center next door - be aware that you cannot get into the lot when the mall is closed, though. However $7 for parking for the entire weekend was a great deal! The kids keep asking when we can stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

-- I have stayed a couple of times in downtown Seattle for business, but this was the first time at the Mayflower Park. They had all the usual wants; clean, comfortable, and very helpful staff.
-- A couple of things made this hotel different. This time I stayed in a suite. It was nice that each room of the suite had its own digital thermostat. I kept the living room a little warmer than the bed room.
-- The wireless internet was free. The last place I stayed in Seattle changed ten dollars a night. Once by the airport, I stayed somewhere that changed five dollars an hour.
-- The hotel is on the other side of the block from an entrance to the Westlake train station. The train was $2.50 to the airport. This saved me cab fare. Everything else downtown was in walking distance including Pike’s Place.
-- Finally the bartenders at the hotel bar were very engaging. They did a nice job making everyone feel welcome. They had the unpleasant task of staying neutral on election night. The bar had huge picture windows that overlooked the street, which was nice for people watching.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have stayed at the Mayflower Park hotel many times. It is always my first choice of hotel in Seattle. The rooms are lovely with very comfortable beds, and I like that it is a historic building. Also, the staff is exceptional. There are several members of the staff who know me (because I stay there a few times a year) and I always feel welcomed! Further, It is very conveniently located near great shopping and dining.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Seattle!

Room Tip: We stayed in a King suite which was fabulous! So much space! The extra sitting room was on the corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We arrived early and were planning to just check bags until we could get into the room, but they were able to get us into the room immediately, which was welcome since we were exhausted. They helped recommend good, reasonable places to eat in the nearby area and let us check our bags in again (even after we had checked out) so we didn't have to drag them with us to the museum exhibit. Very friendly and professional staff and a great experience. Very conveniently located. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mayflower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#12 Family Hotel in Seattle
#21 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mayflower Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayflower Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.