We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Only in Photos” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Queen Anne to your Saves list
Inn at Queen Anne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   505 First Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Charming Only in Photos”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This inn must have been an apartment complex at some point in its long life based on the large closet and kitchen. We stayed here recently while I was in town for a national conference. While it's a great location with plenty of bus routes to get you into downtown Seattle and elsewhere, the hotel and rooms are simply not a good value for the price. I'd really suggest looking elsewhere at this price. We certainly will the next time we're in Seattle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    147
    78
    35
    68
See reviews for
54
127
46
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I recently spent three nights at Inn at Queen Anne from March 4th through 7th. We loved the charm of the older building and fixtures. Reminded me a little of my grandma's house. :) Our room was spotlessly clean. A review I read before going said it had a "boarding house" feel, and I think that's a pretty good description. We didn't expect luxury or fancy decor/amenities - we expected a clean, safe place to stay at a great rate, and that's exactly what we got. We stayed on the second floor, and no there's no elevator, but this was no issue for us. We travel light and had no issues with the stairs. We could see the space needle from our room. The courtyard was absolutely gorgeous - visiting from Michigan after the winter we've had, the lush greenery was something I couldn't get enough of. When we arrived, exhausted after a pretty long travel day, we were greeted and checked in by Rebekah, who was a total sweetheart. We are a fan of Dick's burgers too, so it was pretty awesome that it's right behind the hotel. Also easy to walk to Seattle Center & catch the Monorail to Westlake and walk down to Pike Place Market and other downtown sights. We called the front desk one morning to ask them to call us a cab, and they were extremely helpful and nice. Very happy with our stay at Inn at Queen Anne and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Sunday morning 7:15 a.m. No hot water. Room very shabby. Plaster and paint falling from the ceiling. Bathroom shelf torn apart. Burn marks on the kitchen floor. Broken front window. No bargain at $125+ a night.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Portland, OR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is my second stay here in a little over a year. You can't beat the property for its very accessible location and reasonable rates. My room had a queen bed, with a small kitchenette complete with stove, refrigerator, and microwave, all for about $100 on a weekend. I had a room on the 2nd floor, which was quieter than the 1st floor room I stayed in before. The accommodations aren't luxurious, but were definitely adequate for my needs. The location is well-served by transit, with a major bus stop about a half-block away. Many attractions are very close, including Seattle Center with the Space Needle, Monorail, and the Experience Music Project. Downtown is about a 5-10 minute bus trip away.

Room Tip: Rooms off the first floor and away from the east side of the building are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great old place. If youre into a Radisson Inn or a Crown Plaza this aint for you. But I enjoyed a clean fresh room with micro kitchen-ette. Look close and youll see those little charming details that whispers 1930s, PLUS... at a Hotwire price $69.59 total price paid I like!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great location to walk to a concert at Key Arena. Located near lots or restaurants, bars and a grocery store. They only have a few spots in their own parking lot, otherwise you are left to parking on the street and plugging a meter. At least you can pre-pay the parking meter the night before. The rooms have small kitchenettes. We were visiting in the winter and the rooms are heated by old radiators. It was very warm. We had to sleep on top of the sheets. For the value its a good deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel is definitely in an older building, and not a carbon copy of the national chains. Our room seemed like something out of a boarding house a century ago, but it was kind of fun and charming.

There was a mini kitchen with fridge, microwave, sink, and a few dishes, as well as a small dining table. The bed was small and firm, linens were threadbare, but I slept well anyway. The bathroom was cute and vintage, although small, and the shower had a low spout and poor water pressure. Service was brisk but friendly. No breakfast or food service on site, but plenty of restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay there again if I got a good deal.

Room Tip: Our room had a good view of the Space Needle, so if that's something you want you may be able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Queen Anne

Address: 505 First Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Queen Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint, historic hotel is in the center of the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood, near downtown Seattle. Located directly across from the Key Arena and within walking distance to the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Olympic Sculpture Park, monorail and close to both cruise ship terminals. Our small Seattle hotel features fully equipped kitchenettes in every room, free WiFi, a beautiful garden courtyard, and friendly personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Queen Anne Hotel Seattle
Hotel At Queen Anne
At Queen Anne Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Queen Anne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.