We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third stay here. Still like it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1113 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #31 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
St.Paul Mn
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Third stay here. Still like it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I first stayed here in the early 90's and then again about two years ago. Since my last stay they have embarked on a complete rehab. My room was on the 19th floor and had a great view of the city.
When I arrived they didn't have a room for me yet so I checked my bags and went for a walkabout. Within an hour I received a call that my room was ready. When I walked in I could still smell the aftershave of the guest before me.(Thankfully it was high quality and smelled good)
The room itself was clearly one that had been recently updated.New furniture,carpeting,wallpaper,all very tasteful and pleasing to the eye.
The bed was true to the Crown Plaza brand and more comfortable, I think, than even my bed at home.The bathroom was spotless and well lit.All in all a very nice property at this tier.
My only issue with the Hotel is that it is somewhat removed from the popular areas, i.e.; Pikes Market etc.I did not have a car and walking in Seattle is quite a workout.It seems no matter which way you're going it's uphill.
I would not hesitate to stay here in the future. In fact I am certain that I will. Happy Trails!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear butchpSt,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It was great to read we met your expectations and found the bed comfortable and bathroom spotless. We truly value your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    360
    141
    53
    21
See reviews for
175
262
73
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I was without a car, and glad to find that you can get to this hotel from the airport via the central Link--just get off at the University stop, and the hotel is maybe 3 blocks away. When I was checking in, the lobby was filled with a rowdy group of guys there for a Seahawks game. I requested to be anywhere away from them, and got a very quiet and spacious room. The hotel is walkable to theater, restaurants, and the monorail which takes you to the Space needle, Chihuly Glass Museum, etc. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I will no longer be staying here due to their restrictive cancellation policy. I have stayed here before and it is a nice hotel centrally located. But I had to cancel my room earlier in the day I was to arrive due to a change in the business meetings I was to attend. The hotel charged me anyway. I do not dispute the charge, I just want to point out the hotel policy. There are many other nice hotels with much less restrictive cancellation policies in downtown Seattle for me or my colleagues to waste our money here.
Cary Honganen

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Cary Honganen,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you also for staying with us in the past. I am so sorry you were not aware of the cancellation policy for the reservation that was booked through Expedia. Your review does not indicate whether you called Expedia directly to request a refund. Since we do not have your credit card information we do not have the ability to refund your charges. We have several different ways to book a reservation on our Branded website at www.crowneplaza.com , tailored to meet our guests’ needs. We have rates available that are fully flexible and can be cancelled within 24 hours day of arrival.. We also have rates that we grant larger discounts with a more restrictive cancellation policy. We do our best to ensure the cancellation policy is communicated before the reservation is made. Please contact me directly at 206-676-3900 or csmith@cphotelseattle.com if you need further assistance after contacting Expedia. I hope you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to Seattle.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

My wife and I spent a night in Seattle at the Crowne Plaza to celebrate our 25th anniversary and go the Christmas Carol play at the ACT Theater. They were nice enough to upgrade us up to the corner room with a really nice view of Seattle. To our surprise the manager "Cristy Smith" had an anniversary card with Champagne and chocolate covered strawberry's sent to room. That is "Top Notch" treatment. We just want to thank Cristy and her staff for an excellent stay.

Sincerely, Chuck & Karen McQuillan

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel is undergoing staged renovations. The lobby and second floor restaurant are very nice. The morning breakfast buffet could use some improvement, probably not worth the price tag. My room was very pleasant, nice view.

The location was convenient for my meeting.

Hotel overnight parking seemed to be a little pricey.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Our room must have been an older one. They are doing some remodelling according to their website. The room we were given was somewhat run down. Particularly the bathroom which had stains and some peeling wallpaper. Our beds were small, doubles, not queens. The sheets were pilly and rough and the bedding also was not cozy. The parking was very expensive and we chose to use a garage a couple blocks down that was half the cost. The staff were very friendly, especially when we had to ask for a shower curtain that was missing. The best part of this hotel is the location. I would not stay here again. It wasn't aweful just not as comfortable as I would like.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Pezheads,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please accept my apology for the condition of the bathroom and that you did not find the bedding cozy. It was very disappointing to read that your room was not up to our high cleanliness standards. We generally score very high in cleanliness on Trip Advisor and guest surveys. Your comments have been reviewed by our Maintenance and Housekeeping Manager to use in their training efforts. We regret that you were not aware of the charges for overnight parking in the garage. Due to limited parking in the downtown Seattle corridor parking can be expensive. There are limited alternative parking options available with in and out privileges Prior to setting price we complete extensive competitive analysis to ensure we are in line with like hotels in the area. We are in the middle of our room renovations which will be completed the end of March 2014. All of our rooms with two beds will be converted to Queen beds. I hope you will stay with us again to see our upgrades. Thank you for your comments.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just had a 3 night stay in this hotel. It is currently being refurbished but you wouldn't know apart from the fact the club room has been relocated down to the 2nd floor in termporary accommodation. The hotel is very well located downtown and an easy walk to the shops, 10 minutes to Pike Market. The staff were very helpful and rooms were clean and well equipped. The views across the city from higher floor rooms are very nice. A very good hotel.

Room Tip: High floors give great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Address: 1113 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.