We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can walk anywhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1113 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #32 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Can walk anywhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Clean BIG rooms,good lighting.Very centrally located we walked to the convention center and Pikes market.Lots of restaurants near by.Macy's is only 2 blocks away.Buffet breakfast was good almost anything you could want to eat,they could do a better job of keeping the food hotter, Great coffee.Staff were friendly and helpful.I will stay here the next time I go to Seattle.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have no traffic noise,even tho some of them are right above the freeway.We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    365
    141
    53
    21
See reviews for
175
263
73
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We went to Crown Plaza Hotel for a two night stay to visit the Seattle Home and Garden show.
We highly recommend the hotel for its location near everything, wonderful restaurants, Pike Place, Convention Center, plus shopping. Just park your car and walk everywhere.
They offered a free buffet breakfast which was all you could eat, very good.
Will go again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed there for my first Seattle experience and was quiet happy with the overall service. The Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean, linens crispy white and the view of the city from my room in 9th floor was simply amazing.Crowne plaza Seattle was worth my money and time in Seattle, will definitely drop in again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend prior to heading across the border for Vancouver, British Colombia. Rooms are clean, view is amazing over the city. We had the misfortune of having our car towed from the hotel front on the morning of our departure drive to Vancouver. Panic stricken in a strange city, but thank goodness for the service and reassuarance of its hotel staff. They were able to track our car for us to the towing company, extended our departure time to whenever we get our car back into our possession. I am internally grateful to the professionalism shown towards us and the help extended by your amazing staff. If anything, you have exceeded yourselves in customer service. We count our lucky stars for staying with you and we couldnt thank you enough for what you have done for us during our last day there. We will definitely be staying with you again when we visit Beautiful Seattle

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed here twice before and have been very happy with the stay. This stay was in a word "terrible"..we had a beautiful room ...with a great view but also had a floor full of loud partying jerks. Partying in the hallway at 2:00 in the morning. I understand that we can't expect silence but this was out of control. We called the front desk to complain and they said they would send someone up. I understand that management has to make their customers happy but they have to make ALL of their customers happy or at least attempt to. I also understand that they don't know who they are selling their rooms too.....but when they have a group of disrespectful customers that are disrupting the entire floor something needs to be done. So much for a nice romantic weekend. We feel we should of at least had our stay compensated in part....they did take some money off of the cost of parking....but overall disappointed with how this was handled. Unsure if we will return to give it another try......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Paula M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We were very disappointed to read about your experience and sincerely apologize for the noise issues you experienced. We would like the opportunity to earn back your confidence in our hotel. Please contact me at your convenience at 206-676-3900 or email me at csmith@cphotelseattle.com so that I can address your concerns. Thank you again for taking the time to provide this feedback.
Best Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Went for our babymoon and we were upgraded to a suite on the very top floor overlooking the city towards the space needle. my only complaint would be that the walls are pretty thin. There was a wedding party that was also on the same floor as us that night and they were very loud, we could hear everything that was going on. However, the room was clean, very large and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was in Seattle for a trade show and stayed 7 nights at the Crowne Plaza in the downtown area and we had a great room on the 31st floor with a wide window view of the Space Needle and the bay. We had two very comfortable queen size beds in a good sized room with a well stocked bathroom with good towels, and HOT water in the shower (it was in the 20's and 30's in Seattle while we were there). We had access to breakfast daily with coffee, juices, an automated pancake machine as well as bagels, fruit and oatmeal (ideal for cold mornings). In the evenings there were small bites( pizza, coconut shrimp & fruit) and a no host bar with reasonable prices for beer and wine. I will stay here again on the next trip to Seattle.

Room Tip: Higher on the west or north sides will have the better views. If you are a Priority Club Elite Membe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Address: 1113 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.