We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1113 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #31 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Portland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here one night and the hotel was under construction, although the entrance was a long hallway that you take an elevator to get to the Lobby (for now) because of construction the place is nice. We had no complaints although we were only there from about 2 am to 12pm the next day and never ate at the restaurant we have been here a couple years ago and were happy with it then, and there food was fine then.
I would say people may be hesitant when a place is under construction but it really isn't much of an inconvenience here. I would recommend this place to my friends. It's nice to be right downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    361
    141
    53
    21
See reviews for
175
262
73
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baytown, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and her son and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on our trip to Seattle to catch an Alaskan cruise. The location was very convenient to everything and the area of downtown was very clean and felt safe. Our room was on the executive level and beautiful view. The concierge was helpful in getting us transport to our ship the day of our cruise. We spent 4 days there and the breakfast buffet was a great start to each day. It was a short walk to numerous sights and activities and transport connections are near and easy to find. Recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant staff. Took care of minor issues, i.e. neighbor noise. Too bad renovation restaurant was in process. The temp location was a conference room with no atmosphere. Nice walk from here to convention center though a park over the highway.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Pherdburfer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It was great to read you found the staff pleasant and enjoyed the nice walk to the convention center from our location. We apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you experienced due to the restaurant & lounge renovation. The renovation should be completed soon and we hope you will have the opportunity to see the upgrade first hand. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I reserved a room online the morning before our stay. I booked directly through the Crown Plaza site. When I booked, the rate displayed at $99/night and it clearly stated that parking was included. When I arrived to check in with my two guests, I was told I would have to pay an additional $20 for the third adult and $38 for their valet parking charge. When I argued that the website did not make it clear that valet parking was a mandatory charge, I was told "of course there is a parking charge, this is downtown Seattle, sir". Total bill ended up being $181 vs. the $99 rate I was quoted when I made the reservation. The hotel itself was nice enough. It is an old building and they were going through construction. It was not worth the $181 I paid, especially given the rude front desk staff. I will not stay at a Crown Plaza again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear mmm585,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We were disappointed to read there was a misunderstanding regarding the extra person charge and that a staff member came across as rude in their interactions with you. There is an extra person charge starting with the 3rd adult in the room that should have been displayed when you booked your reservation as well as on the confirmation. We do have parking packages available but the rate you booked did not include parking. We regret there was any confusion with your reservation. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you directly. Please contact me at your convenience at 206-676-3900 or email me at csmith@cphotelseattle.com. Thank you again for taking the time to provide this feedback.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We travelled from Ottawa to Vancouver Island to see family, then took a 4 day trip to Seattle and Portland via the ferry. Once we arrived in Seattle, we decided to walk to this hotel as a way to orienteer ourselves with the city. Do this if you are fit and have minimal luggage. We had two small carry-on suitcases which didn't cause us too much difficulty.

Once we arrived at the hotel, received an upgrade (probably due to my gold status with this hotel chain), and a warm welcome. Within a half hour, a knock appeared at our door with a plate of very delicious large chocolate chip cookies and a litre of milk - we were so grateful. During our two night stay we visited the hotel bar at least four times...we thoroughly enjoyed happy hour and a nightcap.

If we ever make it to the west coast again, and to Seattle we would certainly not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Okay, what really stood out was the servcie at the hotel. The wait staff, cleaning, lobby, you name it. First rate. Probably the best I've seen. Including very high priced five-star hotels. Yes it was under renovation. But things were going well. They made it all work out. The value I got was great. Waiters/waitresses were falling over themselves to help at breakfast.

Room Tip: No real problems here. I stayed on the highest floor. That was a bit helpful because the Interstat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I booked a night at the Crown Plaza for a mini girls getaway and I was very pleased. The hotel was doing some renovations, but it did not bother us at all, no noise issues. The front desk staff were very friendly at check in, check out, and when we asked about suggestions for breakfast, and storing of our bags for the day. They recognized my Priority Club status and upgraded us to a great room with a view of the space needle. The best part of our stay was probably the homemade ginger cookies available in the lobby (for christmas only?) they were so yummy!

Room Tip: become a priority club member!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Address: 1113 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.