We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seattle Ace hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ace Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2423 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seattle Ace hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had a great stay! They let me pay cash so as not to hold alot of money on my credit card as I was low on funds. I spent almost every dime on a last minute trip to Seattle Bumbershoot 2012! Loved the hotel location, cleanliness, and the continental breakfast! The only negative comment that kept me from giving 5 stars was the $180.00 price for the room. But a last minute booking when most hotels were fully booked was fair I guess. No hotel parking lot either, but also no hotel charge for parking. I would come back!!! Hopefully I can try Ace Portland, LA, or NY someday...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    98
    26
    19
    11
See reviews for
29
123
34
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you're looking to skip the standard chain hotels this is an awesome spot. The standard room is a little small, and the twin bed was a tough fit for my 6 foot tall husband but everything else was perfect. The atmosphere rocks and all of the staff was super helpful and very kind. Great location and even better waffles included in the breakfast with coffee, tea and fruit out all day in e shared, community spaces.

Room Tip: You can upgrade your room to a bigger bed and private bath but if not at least a room that doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Really friendly and helpful staff, great location for walking to many points of interest. Waffles for breakfast, who could ask for anything more! Stumptown coffee in unlimited quantity. Copies of local magazines and info, even had a comlete sewing kit that I borrowed for an emergency repair!

Room Tip: We stayed in the largest room in the hotel, (family of three), the room is at the back and pretty qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My partner and I were going to be in Seattle for two nights for a concert. I decided to splurge on a Deluxe room at the Ace to make it a special trip. The location was great--in the middle of a fun neighborhood, and about a 15 minute walk to Key Arena.

The Ace is fairly simple but has really cool design. The rooms all seem to be different in terms of layout, specific furnishings, and design. We had an interior room, 116, that was really amazing because it had this whole separate patio-type area with plants, chairs, etc, and it was completely ours. The room has basic modern furnishings, a very comfortable king sized bed, good pillows. The highlight of the room was that a large section of wall spins around to reveal the bathroom. It's a full mirror on the backside.

Breakfast was pretty good, with good coffee, waffles, and yogurt. It's nice that they have it until noon.

Overall, it felt like a comfortable but upscale hotel, good for people who appreciate good modern style.

Room Tip: Among Deluxe rooms they have queen rooms and king rooms. We got room 126 which faces Wall Street and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great room with amazing attention to detail, cucumber water by the reception desk, DIY waffles, cool dimmer lights and a beautiful illustration on our wall. Walking distance to both the markets, the Space Needle and an old speakeasy with rather tasty cocktails!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Loved this hotel! This was our first time staying at any Ace Hotel. We got the deluxe room that included a private bathroom.

First off, my boyfriend and I lived the aesthetic: interesting and clean, with just a touch of kitschy. The room includes an Ace Survival Guide, a Brita filter, and giant pumps of the necessary shower accessories. Plus, continental breakfast goes til noon for all of the lazy people like us! I loved the make your own waffle part of breakfast, totally idiot proof. Even the vending machine in the kitchen had reasonably priced items. Hot tea and coffee were also always available.

The staff were all super friendly and nice. Thank you, Ace Hotel. You rock.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our room was huge and minimal. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, just a few minutes walking from Pike Market and all kind of nice restaurants and a hip shopping area. The view from our window ( a narrow back back street) was not so lovely but at least quiet during the night. What I liked best was the comfy beds and the super sized shower.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel

Address: 2423 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown , Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.