We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally situated.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kings Inn to your Saves list
Kings Inn
2106 Fifth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Bagsvaerd
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Centrally situated.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Kings Inn in Seattle for 5 days. We had a suite with cable TV, microwave, fridge and coffee- maker. Everything was clean. Storage facilities were insufficent, furniture worn. Bathroom OK. Good parking facilities. Poor WiFi connection. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    19
    54
    19
    64
See reviews for
21
37
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Not a beautiful hotel, but if you need a place to lay your head and park your car in downtown Seattle, this is a good choice. Felt safe, parked my car for free. Walked all over Seattle and had ball.........................................................................

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 211 the bed smelt horrible like gag horrid, like someone wiped theire butt on the bed disgusting. We came back around 130 am 4-28-13 and rang the bell for about 6 mins waiting to get back In we even looked in the window to see if anyone was in the lobby ( no one was) then someone came 6 mins later a greasy long haired rude employee yelling "you guys couldn't wait the 10 seconds it takes me to walk around the desk?" We said no we've been waiting for about 6 minutes he proceeded to say "whatever if you give me any trouble at all your a**** are out of here!" So rude! I would not ever come back here again! And would rather pay and extra $60 at any other hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

After reading old reviews of the King's Inn I was expecting a not so nice place, and even thought that maybe I was making a big mistake to book there.
I was VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED by it when I got there. I really don't know where the negative reviews came from.
I am a women, traveling alone and I felt very safe there. It is walking distance to Pike St market and surrounding shopping.
I went to Seattle to see the Northwest Garden show at the Convention center which is also walking distance.
I parked for free at the King's and it would have cost $20.00 at the Convention center.
My room was CLEAN and comfortable. They had stenciled decorations on the wall that were very nice. The bathroom was immaculate and the bed was comfortable.
I was there on a Friday night and it was quiet.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was not huge and not fancy. But it was comfortable and clean. There is cable TV and Wi-Fi in the room.
It had everything I needed and I would stay there again with no hesitation.
IT was a good experience at a very fair price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
van. bc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

rooms are clean but outdated, parking is free. Not a place to impress your better half with, but very good for a guys weekend away. Great coffee and doughnut shop two doors away, close to transportation. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: stayed on the third floor, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This past week-end was the second time we have stayed at Kings Inn. The location is fantastic. The only downside is that the parking lot is very tight, so if you have a larger car or truck you'll have to park somewhere else.

It worked perfect for us, after checking in we enjoyed the room. Then went and had dinner at Icon Grill, over to the Moore Theater for an amazing show, then the next morning went right next door to Top Pot Donuts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was a little nervous about this hotel after reading some other reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. The location is perfect, it was an easy walk to the Key Arena and also Pikes Market. The rooms were on the small side, but very clean and comfortable. The pillows were large and fluffy, the sheets were new. One of the best things was the free parking. We just left out car parked and used the public transportation for anything not within walking distance. Wifi was very fast, better than I have found in way more expensive hotels. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Spend the little extra to get a suite if microwave, coffee maker and fridge are important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn

Address: 2106 Fifth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Kings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Seattle
Kings Motel Seattle
Kings Inn Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.