We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Market to your Saves list
Inn at the Market
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101 (Pike Place Market)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ann Arbor MI
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Super location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The Inn at the Market is located in the heart of Pike Place Market. Rooms on the sound side of the hotel have lovely views of the market and the water (and pretty loud noise during the day as the sound of many buskers wafts up from the market.). If Pike Place market is your favorite place in Seattle, this is where you want to stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,402
    259
    56
    20
    5
See reviews for
246
1,019
70
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My fourth stay at the Inn and the Market. First was when they opened way back long ago. Then every so many years since I have been coming here.
Great Service. Great Location.

Perfect in every respect.

Their roof top deck is fun and great pictures.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a great experience at the Inn and shopping/dining at Pike Market.
The Space Needle is within walking distance, or you can take the monorail.
Our room was large, clean and had a great view.
The roof patio is a very nice feature, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting Seattle and staying with us here in Pike Place Market, Seattle has a lot to offer right from our door steps, I am pleased to read that our location worked well for this trip and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed here over a long weekend, and the best part was the rooftop terrace that overlooks the market and the water. When things get crazy with all the tourist, grab a bite from the French bakery downstairs and bring up to the terrace and relax. The room was freshly remodeled and very nice with a water view. The bed was massive! We had Lowell's for breakfast every day and enjoyed the water view. I've stayed at almost all the hotels downtown, but you can't bear this one for location.

Room Tip: Its already expensive, might as well spend a bit more and get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest - thank you for sharing a bit of your experience on some of the local surroundings, be certain to ask Rachel or any of our front office staff their secrets of Seattle of things to see and do as well as great restaurants.
Our view deck is a wonderful spot to enjoy some fresh market offerings. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

What a great surprise the Inn at the Market turned out to be! We selected this property because of its location, and proximity to the actual Market. Although the price seemed a bit high on further examination it seems that all quality, downtown Seattle hotels are similarly pricey. Our experience was great, beginning with the Town Car “meet and greet” at the airport. The rate was reasonable; the driver was prompt, friendly and timely. The rooms have been remodeled and redecorated. That work is only just now being concluded. Our guest suite was impeccable in all regards, nicely decorated and appointed. The lobby is attractive. Guests are first met with a welcoming fireplace. A nice touch on a cool and rainy night. Check in staff was most friendly and courteous. Admittedly our contact with other staff was limited but, on balance, we found the service to be at a fairly high standard. There are restaurants within easy walking distance. Most were crowded. The Market is just down the hill from the hotel. It was simply magnificent in all respects. A day of entertainment, snacking and shopping rounded off with people watching. There was no shortage of eccentric individuals to observe, especially after dark when one might want to be a little cautious wandering about with the “night crowd,” most of whom showed signs of enjoying a few too many adult beverages. In summary, I can find no good reason not to give this hotel a top rating!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors facing in the direction of the harbor might be the most desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The location of Inn at the Market is the best in Seattle. A few steps to Pike Place Market, countless restaurants, bars, eateries and shops. Only a couple of blocks to the monorail to the Seattle Centre, department stores and all of you favorite name brand outlets. The hotel itself is lovely. We stayed in room 802 (the first to do so since it was refurbished)) on the top floor. The beds are to die for, the service is great and our room was spacious. There is no better choice. Stay here and you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Get a water view room. The extra cost is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The room was nice, but the real treat was having a room with a private walk out patio overlooking the water and pike place market. There are only 2 rooms in the hotel that have access to this area. Tip: ask for room 710. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pike Place Market
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.