We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn at the Market” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Market

Save Saved
You added Inn at the Market to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Market
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101 (Pike Place Market)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 95 hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Inn at the Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at Inn at the Market with King Room (7th floor) with view of Puget Sound and Pike's Market. The view was awesome. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Great location with access to many Seattle restaurants and activities. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The bathroom is spacious but there is not much counter space and the inner shower curtain was bothersome as it would continually flow into the shower area (maybe a curved shower pole would help?). Loved the used towel basket in the bathroom, I wish all hotels had this feature.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,261
    234
    53
    19
    5
See reviews for
223
910
64
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding service and accomodations. Will be back. The staff is so welcoming and helpful. Located across from Pikes and with an in room mini refrig buy all the fresh fruits you want. Beds are so comfortable and hotel is quiet. Guaranteed a good night sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville, al
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here and will definitely stay at the Inn again. Very close to Pike Place Market, and many other attractions. Would highly recommend spending the extra money for a water view room, especially on with a deck. Staff very friendly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

A little pricey, but worth it to be in walking distance to many of Seattle's great attractions! The service is OUTSTANDING but should be for the amount you spend there - valet at $20/day - ouch! I will say though, I'll probably be willing to spend it again because of the great stay I had there. Be sure to check out the outdoor deck on the 5th floor and go with the Free Seattle walking tours! You pay what you feel for the tour and they do a fantastic job!!! Comfortable, clean beds and rooms, great views (even city views) and amazing staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a very well run Inn with friendly and efficient staff. The reception area is quiet, with subdued colors. There is iced lemon water and fresh apples in the lobby and the WSJ for those of us who still like the read a newspaper. The room we had was a partial water view. The bed linens were a tasteful white with a gold, Greek key trim. We had a coffee pot with Seattle coffee in our room. I think there could be more art work on the walls and maybe decorative pillows on the couch. We heard very little noise and that was appreciated. Be prepared to walk up and down hills. I lost two pounds all while stuffing myself on scrumptous fish and goodies from the market.

Room Tip: There are eight floors and we were on the fourth on the west side. The best rooms face Elliott Bay...
See more room tips
Green Features: Our room had a card to be placed on the bed when you wanted the linens to be changed. Bathroom towels were placed on the floor for change or rehung if they could be used again. Thicker and larger towels would be nice.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This Inn is very conveniently located to Pike Place Market. It's really an ideal location to explore the market and the downtown area. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. It's a LOVELY Inn, with gorgeous rooms and some have incredible views. There are several restaurant options and of course, many more in walking distance. I just don't understand why they had to break rule #1 - no coffee makers in the room. . REALLY? you have to hike to the lobby in the morning to fill your cup - it's free.. but that's ridiculous. I would have PAID to have a coffee maker in the room. (there is no excuse) It would even have been ok for them to ask at check in - if they are that tight on cash. bad bad bad --- otherwise, awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your great review, I am sorry that you did not locate the coffee maker that is in the room, I need to revisit how we display them. We feature Seattle' Best Coffee in all the rooms. We hope to have you visit us again in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at Inn at the Market from July 7 to 10. The location is wonderful even if it is a walk a half block up a steep hill from Pike's Place market. From the market it was an easy walk across and walkway, down the elevator, through the public garage to the waterfront. We had a fifth floor partial ocean corner room with a king bed and lots of space with windows on the north and east. The staff was great. We asked if we could check our luggage a day early on the 6th while we rode the Victoria Clipper to BC. We delivered our bags at 6:30 am that day and they held them secure for us. We were early to check in on the 7th and our room was not ready. The bell hop took our luggage upstairs but brought it back because the maid was not finished. We had to call the desk twice to get it after we received the room. The bell hop apologized many times. He even remembered us when we went down to dinner later. Each night the maid turned down the bed and left two Seattle chocolates. The front desk even stamped and mailed postcards for us. The bath room was huge with a fan and heat lamp as well as a grab bar on the back wall of the tub. On our last day, the staff slipped our express check out bill under the door early for our review. It is expensive but worth it for the location. On our check out, the bell hop carried our bags down and helped to load them in a cab.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pike Place Market
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.