We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Market to your Saves list
Inn at the Market
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101 (Pike Place Market)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel is in a great location, literally steps from the market. Our room was comfortable and well-lit and the bathroom was also very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly, as was the concierge. I definitely would stay here again should I find myself heading back to Seattle!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,403
    259
    56
    20
    5
See reviews for
247
1,019
70
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittlesea, South Africa
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Janet and I have two or three "Jubilee Cities" around the world. These cities are the places where we can run for the relief and refreshing of "urbanymity." I think Seattle is the reason I coined that word and The Inn at the Market is the base sanctuary from which we launched our amazing experiences in Seattle. There isn't a better location for any Seattle Ground Zero. We walked where and when we wanted to! We caught the free public bus service in the central business district and found the hotel faultless in facility and in service. Even though we live in Africa we've managed to get to The Inn at the Market three or four times over the years of travel. Can't wait to get back. See you there!!!! Seattle central for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for only one night for a quick business trip to Seattle. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Room was very comfortable with a courtyard view. Proximity to the market and good restaurants was perfect. Wish I had more time. This was my first trip to Seattle and I am considering a short weekend trip back. I would definitely stay at the Inn at the Market again. It was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was dubious about booking a room in the heart of Seattle's best known tourist attraction but my concern was allayed immediately with the warm (literally, with a roaring fire in the lobby) friendly check-in. We had booked a suite to give our teenage daughter some privacy and felt that we got good value for the money. The view of the Market and Puget Sound was easy to enjoy from the comfort of the living room. The rooms amenities were plentiful from the high thread count bed linens to the Gilchrist and Soames toiletries in the bathroom. The hotel's prime location meant access to many good restaurants and shops. We enjoyed a drink at the adjacent wine bar, Marché, and a visit to the original Sur laTable right next door. After one visit, I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Seattle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This time I was only in Seattle for one night, but the concierge remembered us from a year ago! This hotel is perfectly located beside the Pike Street Market and all the little alley ways. The view is magnificent, and the roof top deck is a wonderful place in warmer weather. Everything about the Inn is first class.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as an extension of a vacation cruise as I've never been to Seattle and wanted to explore the city for a few days. The weather was perfect and I acutally had the huge sliding glass windows in the room open most all of the time. The rooftop sundeck is huge and a great place to relax and enjoy the views. Pikes Market is literally steps away and awesomely convenient.....the shuttle to the civic center is within walking distance as well. There is also a tastey French restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the same level as the sundeck on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Came here to go the the 'FISH" birthplace in the market. We had an expensive room but were further upgraded free. Great service, wonderful two room upstairs, downstairs apartment with views into the market and out into the harbour across the deck. Good fridge space for those market purchases.

Great base to explore this part of Seattle town - we walked our feet off! Took refuge in the Pike Brewery just along on first st. What a great pub and excellent well priced food.

The most comfortable bed EVER in our room!
I wish it had been a week, not just two nights. Can't wait to find an excuse to come back here.

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor. Great spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pike Place Market
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.