We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique hotel in Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Market to your Saves list
Inn at the Market
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best boutique hotel in Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at the Market recently. Following a celebratory event downtown, it was the perfect place to relax and unwind. We purchased the package that included parking and a restaurant voucher with the city view room. When I checked in, we were upgraded to a bay view room with a private deck (!) for the same price! Even in February, it was great to be out on the deck at night and the next morning. We had a bottle of wine and 2 mini cupcakes waiting for us when we arrived at 10:30 p.m. We were still hungry but room service was over. However, Cafe Campagne was gracious enough to offer us a cheese plate and salad. That was great and tided us over until the next morning when we had a lovely brunch in the restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel in the Pike Place Market!

Room Tip: 7th floor has a private deck and great views of Elliot Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the high marks of being the "Best Boutique" hotel in Seattle. The team here will always try to make a visit special, please if there is anything we do to assist during or prior to your stay please ask. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,472
    270
    57
    20
    5
See reviews for
250
1,073
76
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Inn at the Market is only a few blocks from the Link Light Rail station at Westlake making it a quick and inexpensive trip to and from the airport. Once there, we were close to everything downtown. Even with the rain we never had to get wet going to see sights, shop, or eat. This was the first time we have not rented a car when visiting Seattle but found that using this location as a base did not require one. The room was a partial water view and while a bit small, was adequate to meet our needs. Two large flat screen TV's were a nice touch. The staff was pleasant and helpful as other reviewers have noted. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, Missouri
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The best thing about the Inn at the Market is the location. We stayed for 3 nights to celebrate our anniversary. The Inn is about 3 blocks from the Light Rail to the airport. When we arrived, we walked to the hotel and because we were starving, got some recommendations to eat. The Inn is literally a block from the market (if that) and close to a lot of eateries. We also walked to the Space Needle and back and it wasn't far. There is a Target nearby if you want to buy drinks or snacks. The chocolate chip cookies in the lobby are delicious and the staff is all very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Though we had some trepidations about the valet parking and lack of in-building facilities, our fears were allayed after a wonderful week at the Inn at the Market. Quick and friendly fetching of our car accompanied a plethora of places nearby to shop & eat. Comfortable, large room and bed, but in spite of the awesome shower head which provided a wonderful scalp massage, the bathroom was alas too small for the two of us at the same time. We enjoyed the friendly staff and clean room complete with turn down service nightly, but the predominant beige decor throughout was underwhelming, especially the carpet in our room, which needed refreshing. Be aware that city view rooms are subject to the hustle bustle of the Pike Place market complete with car & foot traffic noise well into the evening.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for writing into Tripadvisor and sharing your experience. At the moment we are in the process of changing out our guest room and corridor carpets throughout the hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We just stayed there for a weekend away. What a great location right in Pike Street Market. Everything was in walking distance. Service was attentive. Hotel was surprisingly quiet considering the location. Bed was nice, could use better pillows.

Room Tip: Stay on Courtyard facing west. Do not face First Avenue facing east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for visiting us from accross the Sound, if you could take a moment and contact me with a little more feedback on the pillows it woud be very helpful, we us downlite feather pillows and do have other options available. Best to reach me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com

Thank you
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Inn at the Market is my go-to hotel during our frequent visits to Seattle. It's beautiful down at the market year-round, and you really can't beat staying at the Inn. It is literally steps from everything. Don't expect the luxury of the Four Seasons, but the prices here are fair and the accommodations are plush and comfy. The views are great from almost every room and can't be beat from the rooftop terrace. One thing I love about Seattle is that hotels often upgrade you if they aren't full (as they do at Inn at the Market). The only issues I've had here were small bathrooms with awkward shower curtains.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for selecting the Inn at The Market as your hotel of choice. I have passed on your comments to our design team in regards to feeback about the shower curtains. We have recieved this concern before and will be looking to address this in the near future.
If I can ever assist with arrangements here please contact me I would be happy to help.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I travel on business to SEA often and have stayed here many times over the years. I am amazed the service and quality has remained consistent with every visit which is likely why it has earned so many accolades. It deserves them all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#5 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#11 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.