We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location, location, & luxury while you're at it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn at the Market to your Saves list
Inn at the Market
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101 (Pike Place Market)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“location, location, location, & luxury while you're at it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great hotel for people that love that bit of luxe in the HEART of the city. this is close to light rail, ferries, shopping, mono rail, of course the fabulous Pike Place Market. All seems to revolve around this wonderful little gem. It has the feel of a W or Westin without the sometimes unaffordable pricetag. It's so reasonable for all of its wonderful things. but its a fabulous home base for each days activities or laying in bed looking out on the bay & the city watching Top Chef! LOVE IT & will be back as much as possible!

Room Tip: go for a partial water, best of both worlds~ vibrant city & beautiful bay & ferris wheel vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest:
Being located in Pike Place Market gives one a great true Seattle experience, thank you for staying with us. Marche, located in our courtyard featuring Chef Daisley Gordon was featured on Top Chef a few weeks ago, thank you for mentioning this. We look forward to you returning in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,341
    248
    55
    20
    5
See reviews for
241
973
66
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Please don't let what I say below detract from the otherwise fantastic-ness of this hote - great staff, brilliant location, excellent facilities and room. Very good sized room and good sized and (unusually) practical bathroom - for once, a hotel with somewhere to stash your washbag so that it doesn't get covered with water from either your shower or sink.

Staff were very attentive and helpful, small breakfast buffet provided on Thanksgiving was great as most of Seattle was closed.

Location of hotel was perfect - closely placed for Pike Market and also for links to shopping and Monorail to tourist-y areas.

However (and this is a big caveat) the noise from the road below was signficant even with a 6th floor room. I've lived in many city centres and stayed in even more and I've never known such a noise problem. In the three days I stayed there, I didn't manage to sleep more than 2-3 hours at a time before being woken by someone speaking or coughing in the street. And that isn't an exaggeration - the accoustics are such that a simple cough or sneeze is very audible even on high floors.

From speaking to the very embarassed and apologetic staff I understand that the windows are due to be replaced soon to fix the problem but, until then, don't underestimate the issue like I did when I read other reviews! Once the issue is fixed, I'll happily be back and give them a big 5 stars.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms overlooking main roads due to noise issues with windows - don't underestimate th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest:
I am sorry to read that you did not get a comfortable night sleep during your stay. When you do plan on returning please contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The location is excellent being directly across the street from Pike's Market and close to numerous shops. The staff was amazing from the valet to the front desk which made first impressions even better. The waterview room and bathroom were both very large and clean. The waterview room has a great view of the harbor and is very relaxing to have a glass of wine and watch the ferries come in and out of the harbor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Not only the closest hotel to Pike Market, but an excellent one with a comfortable room and bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. All within walking distance to shops and attractions with transport links close at hand. Glad we dumped the car at the airport!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location. Friendly & knowledgeable staff. Literally adjacent to Pike Place Market. Nice rooms generously sized. I would wake up every morning and walk over to one of the cafes nearby - Macrina, Local Color, Library Bistro, and so many more!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay here and will return. One block up from Pike's Market and all it has to offer and short walk to great food and shopping. The front desk staff were eager to be of assistance and made recommendations and reservations that were helpful and welcomed. Can't imagine anywhere more ideally situated.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for staying with us during this Holiday Season, lots to do and see here in Seattle. If I can be of assistance when you might plan on returning, please contact me and I will be happy to help, dwatkins@innatthmarket.com
Happy Holidays
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This Hotel offers everything, location, friendly staff, comfortable room and access to the most wonderful restaurants and cafes. Our view across the bay was stunning. My travelling companion celebrated her 60th Birthday while were in the US and this hotel was the perfect way to commence our celebration. Loved being close to the Pike Marketplace. Shopping was great. A trip to Bainbridge Island is a must. All in all highly recommend this hotel to visitors for a Seattle experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for selecting the Inn at The Market to celebrate your anniversary. The trip out to Bainbridge is great, lovely little shops and the ferry boat ride is fun. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pike Place Market
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.