We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View But Drafty Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Market to your Saves list
Inn at the Market
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice View But Drafty Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed for two nights just before Thanksgiving. Nice lobby and friendly and helpful staff. Great location right above the Pike's Place Market. The hallway to our room smelled musty like an old value hotel change but the room was nice- great view facing out to the bay. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom adequate. Our only complaint is the room was very drafty and the heater noisy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,601
    293
    59
    20
    5
See reviews for
285
1,167
81
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (712)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is not only in the primo location for sights, shopping, and dining but knocks it out of the park for service, local expertise, ambience, cleanliness, and dreamy beds and linens. You will not be disappointed and will be thrilled to be so close to all the best downtown Seattle has to offer. I live in the city so only stay here on special occasions like my birthday or anniversary. Each time has been memorable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

You realize Inn at the Market is special as soon as you are greeted at the curb on Pine Street by Caleb. He is at once efficient, intelligent and accommodating. Your positive sense is reinforced at the front desk by Taylor who projects the aplomb of an experienced hotelier, while appearing to be in her twenties. Clearly an investment has been made in staffing this well appointed and extremely well located hotel. You will not be disappointed if you have the experience that we enjoyed. And, if you spend the night, be sure to visit the fifth floor outdoor deck for a spectacular vista which, on a clear day, affords one a view of the Olympics.

Room Tip: On a clear day, invest in a partial view room - a modest increase in price for an unlimited skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Spent three nights here in October, 2012 with a group of 20. This is an excellent property with a prime location a one minute walk from the Pike Place Market and about a 10 minute walk to the downtown shopping district and multiple restaurants. About a 15 minute walk to the light link rail from the airport and about a 10 minute walk to the monorail station to ride to the Space Needle. About a 30 minute walk to the stadiums. 20 minute walk to the waterfront and ferris wheel. The staff is friendly, professional and helpful and obviously take pride in the property and customer service. Excellent meeting facility for 8 to 10 people. Well appointed, comfortable and spotless rooms. If you can swing a room looking at the water the views are wonderful. Might be a little pricey, but the quality is here and the location cannot be beat.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest:
I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your visit here to Pike Place Market with your group. Thank you for taking the time to write into Tripadvisor to share a little of your trip. If you do plan on visiting Seattle in the near future, I would be happy to assist with arrangements here.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at Inn at the Market. We have been very satisfied every time we stayed there. This time, even though we paid for a street side room, we got a partial water view . Very nice!
The location is perfect;literally steps from Pike Street Market. The rooms are not huge, but nicely appointed.
We put our vehicle into the valet parking, and as we were leaving, noticed my boyfriend's mp3 player was missing. The bell captain helped us search for it, and even checked our room. He was extremely helpful and professional, even as I'm sure he thought it must have been our mistake. As it turns out it was-my boyfriend found the mp3 player in his jacket pocket about an hour after we left.
The only quibble I have is with the shower curtain. For some reason, the magnets at the bottom won't stick to the tub, so the wet curtain wraps itself around you as you shower. Yuck!! Mentioned this to the front desk upon checkout, and was told other guest had mentioned the same thing and they were looking into correcting it.
Would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with readers of Tripadvisor, I am glad your MP3 player turned up. As part of our redesign we will be addressing the shower curtain issue as you mention. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Inn backs right up to Pike Place Market, which has grown dramatically since I was last there. You can do a lot of great dining, shopping and entertainment without leaving it, if only Seattle didn't have so much else to offer. The hotel has a bit of an old-Seattle feel, but that's to be expected, given its location, and I prefer its "remodeled" feel to anything flashy that they could build by destroying something old. Our room was pleasant, with great linens and a bath that was much bigger than the usual (a nice older-hotel touch). Our room didn't have a view, but the desk clerk told us about the fifth-floor terrace, which was enormous and well-furnished and overlooked the Puget Sound. In late October, we had it all to ourselves. The service here was responsive, but never intrusive. We would have preferred a self-park garage to the mandatory valet service (the garage is off the premises), but you don't often need a car to get around this compact city.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. They go fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Twenty year anniversary, twenty years ago. Excellent memories with friends and family!
We shared a suite with Family from Japan and a HUGE deck overlooking Puget Sound
and Pike Place Market..what a weekend to remember...
Will highly recommend to anyone visiting Seattle!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel 1000
#2 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,289 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#7 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,590 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.