We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location and rooftop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Market to your Saves list
Inn at the Market
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101 (Pike Place Market)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“perfect location and rooftop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Seattle this summer with 2 other couples who were repeat guests at the Inn.....we all loved it.
The roof top view of Pike's market and Pugent Sound were awesome. The rooftop has tables and chairs to accomadate wine, salmon, fruit and cheese snacks gathered from the market to enjoy with the people watching and magnificent sunsets.
The staff goes out of their way to please and local shopping and eateries are abundant and in very close proximity to the Inn.
The plumbing on higher floors is a bit remiss but the room amenities otherwise are just right for a casual weekend trip with friends.

Room Tip: be sure to get a room with a full waterfront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,406
    259
    56
    20
    5
See reviews for
247
1,021
70
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
spokane, washington
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I feel as a former resident of Seattle, staying in the heart of the Pike Place Market is THE way to experience some of the best Seattle has to offer. The Inn at the Market also happens to be a wonderful place to stay! Great rooms, great views (even if you don't have a room with a view you will have some sort of a view of the area) and you have wonderful restaurants outside your door - Le Panier for breakfast, Matt's in the Market for lunch or diinner and Cafe Campagne for lunch or dinner and you are set.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing review number One Thousand, I am pleased to read you had a great visit to Seattle and Pike Place Market. When you do plan on returning please contact me and I will be happy to assist with arrangements here.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our first trip to Seattle and we wanted to stay in a convenient location.
The Inn at the Market was perfect. The staff was very nice and helpful and the beds were soooo comfortable. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. The only negative was the bathroom. There was a lot of room but no separate shower and not much of a vanity. Wasted space and needed update.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a charming hotel ideally located next to Pike's market, and just a few blocks from great shopping downtown. The rooms are great - beds are very comfortable, good views, and nice amenities. Staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. There are so many wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Efficient and clean public transportation is just 3 blocks away which will take you to the Space Needle, Pioneer Square, stadiums and other key places. No car required!

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper, the city side rooms are a littly noisey, and light comes in around the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest:
I am pleased to read you enjoyed visiting Pike Place Market and thank you for selecting to stay at the Inn at The Market. Lots to do right out our door stop, there is even a Market Ghost Tour.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We live locally but decided to spend the night down town for fun. What a treat! The staff was over the top fantastic. The room was comfortable, immaculate, and extremely comfortable. The bed was absolutely lovely. We were fortunate enough to have a view of the sound and the new farris wheel on the waterfront. It was just magical! My purse was left in the taxi we took to our evening event and the staff had my purse tracked down and dropped off at the party venue within 20 minutes (no lie). We enjoyed Sunday brunch at Cafe Campagne after a lovely nights sleep. Can't wait to return to the Inn at the Market. What a jewel in our beautiful city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for staying with us here in the Market and having a little staycation in your city. I will be certain to pass on your kind words to our team. We look foreward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twain Harte, CA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Regardless how touristy Pike Place Market is; still simply a must for any vacation to Seattle or the northwest. The freshest of seafood is always found everywhere, served at at ton of area restaurants. Now on to the Inn at the Market. Decided to spend a little extra and treat my bride to something extra special before returning home. And yes, decided this based on "Trip Adviser's" reviews too. Was not disappointed in the least. Everything from early curbside valet service for check in, all the way to check out was perfect. Comfortable clean rooms with all the amenities that you would expect with an high end hotel. Only possible thing that I could think that would make this property more perfect, would be to add a jacuzzi somewhere for evening relaxation. Will definitely be a return customer!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking a moment to write into tripadvisor and share your experience. When you do plan on returning please feel free to contact me and I will be happy to assist with arrangements here.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, NH
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The staff couldn't do enough, including giving us rides to local attractions. The only downside is the restaurants all require going outside to go inside. That matters in Seattle's pouring rain, but the lobby staff seem to have large numbers of umbrellas to share.

Room Tip: Some of the suites are two stories and have doors, which allows for greater privacy when traveling w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your high marks regarding your stay here at the Inn at The Market. Readers of tripadvisor please feel free to reach out to any of our front office team or myself if we can be of any assistance in assisting with things to do and see.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pike Place Market
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.