We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Agree With Everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Market to your Saves list
Inn at the Market
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101 (Pike Place Market)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersBronze level
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“I Agree With Everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

It doesn't get any better than the Inn at the Market. We were here for our second visit and it is the best place to stay at Pike Place Market. The staff was very helpful. We have a favorite city view room and for the second time they gave us the room we wanted. My wife's favorite activity is to sit in the bay window and watch all the happenings at the market. It so nice to go down to the market in the morning and purchase you breakfast and then sit on the upper deck and eat it. The city room is large, bright with and with great bathroom. There are tasty restaurants within a short walk away. Can't wait to go back and stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Guest:
I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to Seattle and thank you for staying with us here in Pike Place Market. With summer upon us there are many great things to see and do. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, be certain to check out the King Tut exhibit, we have VIP tickets available for purchase at the hotel.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,403
    259
    56
    20
    5
See reviews for
247
1,019
70
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We were looking for a hotel close to downtown and the cruise pier we were leaving from. Great find, wonderful hotel and staff. Clean and convenient to the market, downtown and a great starting point for our cruise to Alaska. I recommend and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My dad, sister and myself stayed for 4 nights in May, and were very impressed. My dad had a queen city view room, with a huge bathroom. The room itself was lovely, but would have been tight with more than one person. Not much of a view from that side of the hotel. My sister and I were across the hall, in a delux and OMG the view was amazing.. Top floor with a 3 sided window overlooking the market and all of Elliot Bay. Our room was huge and so was our bath..Love everything about this hotel. Unassuming staff, amazing sheets, coffee in room, great products, and wonderful restaurants right next to the hotel..If you are going to Seattle and want the best hotel there, this is it...

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor with a view.. Lovely deck on 5th floor, bring your own wine and picnic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

A perfect location, AT the market, and close to everything else by walking, free bus or monorail. Take the light rail from the airport for next to nothing, unless you have a lot of luggage, then a cab ride is a flat rate of about $32.

Being at the Market is great because there are so many choices of restaurants within walking distance. Some pricey, some very casual and priced right. We arrived after 10pm and needed food. We walked to the Alibi Room and had great pizza, salad and beer.

The room was expansive and well equipped including a mini-fridge. Don't forget the view from the sun deck on the 5th floor. Relax on the chaise lounges or barstools with your own drinks and/or food. Fantastic. No need to pay the premium to get a waterview.

Room Tip: Save a few bucks by reserving a city view room, then enjoy the water views from the 5th floor patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at Inn at the Market on May 29 and 30 on our way to Alaska. Prior to arriving I had made email contact with Taylor at the hotel and she was most helpful with our arrangements. The staff were very friendly and this hotel is truly boutique and has a lovely feel to it. Its location has to be one of the best right at the door of the Pike Place Market a world famous market and it's fascinating. Our room had a partial water view which was lovely. Bed was comfy, Wardrobe space good, tv in an amoire. Air conditioning very noisy and hard to control sadly.
Now ladies who have make-up...The bathroom has a pedestal basin and no cabinet area on which to place your make-up items as you need them. The shower is over the bath and the wc is in the same room. All in all extremely small-you could just shut the door. This is a pity because really this is the only negative aspect bar the aircon I want to highlight.
Apart from these two things this is really a great little property in an excellent location.
We dined at both Bacco and the new Asian restaurant. Both experiences were very good and we thoroughly enjoyed these. We also had room service once in the evening and this was good too.

Room Tip: Rooms with water views command a pemium but are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to Seattle and the Inn at The Market. Taylor is our Chief Conceirge and is very knowledgable of things to do and see, I will be certain to she reads this review. I will pass on your comments to the design team as well.
We look forward to having you return in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a very nice hotel right in the middle of the Market with beautiful views. The room was nice but the bathroom could use some updating. The staff was very kind and helpful. Seems a little pricey for a hotel that needs some updating, but overall a nice place for a short stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a waterfront view...beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking a moment to write into tripadvisor and share your experience with the readers. If you could please contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com I would like to make notes on your reservation history so the next time you plan on returning we will do our best to bring more value to your visit.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, Ca
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Sitting right above Pike's Market and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops, this is an ideal location to visit Seattle's top attraction. It is also a short walk to a Seatac light rail station, allowing us to get to and from the airport with ease. That was only $3 total for two senior citizens, roundtrip!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor. We were in 811, and this corner room provided panoramic views of Pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Guest:
I am glad to read you took advantage of the light rail system from the airport, it is a great option if you do not have alot of luggage. The hotel is located 3 blocks for the Westlake Station heading towards Pike Place Market. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you returning in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pike Place Market
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.