We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel with great location and views-” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Market to your Saves list
Inn at the Market
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101 (Pike Place Market)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel with great location and views-”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of the Pike Market. Rooms with expansive views. We stayed three nights and can't imagine a better place to stay in Seattle. We asked for a room with a view of the water and couldn't have gotten more. We enjoyed having coffee in the morning watching the ferries and other boats and ships come and go. At night the view was wonderful in other ways. A wonderful view of the Canadian Rockies and on a very clear weather Saturday we looked to the far left and had a spectacular view of Mt Ranier. Location was exceptional...we just about walked everywhere we wanted to go to and wonderful restaurants all throughout the area. Staff very helpful and friendly. Also, our bed was probably the most comfortable of any hotel we have stayed in and we travel pretty extensively. So nice for a change to not stay in one of the mega hotels, but in a nice, small scale, friendly hotel like Inn at the Market.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,406
    259
    56
    20
    5
See reviews for
247
1,021
70
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, BC Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Perfect location, If you love the Market this is the place to stay, just walk to get breakfast or lunch and bring it back to the room, or enjoy it on the roof top patio. This is now my hotel of choice when in Seattle.

Room Tip: We asked for a city view room, but got updated to a partial water view. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest From Canada,
Thank you for selecting to stay at the Inn at The Market as your getaway hotel, if I can ever be of assistance in making arrangements here for you please contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com, come back and see the King Tut exhibit, we will have VIP tickets available.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed two nights but wish it was longer. From the moment we stepped into reception i knew i had made the right choice, the fire burning was a winner for me. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were the best. The bathroom was clean and very spacious. The hotel is very handy to lots of attractions, restaurants and coffee shops. We also made use of the easy to use and very handy public transport. Would definately go back to Inn at the Market if we are in Seattle again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for visiting us all the way from Brisbane, our beds are made by HYPBO's which are warranted by the Queen of England.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We had a fantastic time at Inn at the Market. Our view was spectacular...partial view of the city, partial view of the Market and water. I enjoyed waking up every morning and sipping coffee on my window seat. The bed was luxurious and the bathroom was HUGE! We parked using the 24 hr valet and our car was always waiting for us when we came down. Don't miss the Watson Kennedy store downstairs...great little shop. I wouldn't change a thing about this adorable hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for sharing your experience with the readers of tripadvisor, Pike Place Market is in full swing with spring here and the great weather. I will be certain to pass on your comments to Watson and Kennedy. Please feel free to contact me if I can ever assist with arrangements to visit us again.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

Practically perfect in every way. Location, class, charm. The rooms are very well appointed. Excellent service. A step out the door to the market. Love, love, love this place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for staying with us and I am pleased to read you had a memorable visit.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale,Wash
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by everything. Room was incredible. Peaceful yet right in the middle of everything. Loved sitting on deck watching ferries and sunset. Personnel were all happy smiling and helpful. We will be back

If your wife is happy, your life is happy! Mine loved our weekend getaway.

Room Tip: We had water view suite. View is incredible. With Pike St Market below and pubs nearby can be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your visit with the readers of tripadvisor. One can shop through the market gather some smoked salmon, (Pike Place Fish Market), cheese and wine and enjoy the 5th floor deck. The next time you plan on staying with us please feel free to contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com and I will be happy to assist with arrangements.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Inn at Market hotel is a hidden jewel in Seattle. The location is ideal for walking to everything you need from Pike's Place Market to wonderful restaurants and Seattle's ferry terminal.
The bell staff were always available for when needed taxi or directions. THe view from the observation deck was fabulous! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for highlighting our location, being right in Pike Place Market puts the hotel within steps of all the excitement the Market has to offer. A trip out to Bainbridge Island on the Ferries is a great morning or afternoon trip. You might consider returning to see the King Tut Exhibit which opens May 24th, we will have tickets available.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pike Place Market
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.