We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but good service and comfortable rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick Seattle Hotel to your Saves list
Warwick Seattle Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sweeten Your Stay
Ranked #44 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dated but good service and comfortable rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel is a little dated but has comfy rooms.
For what it is, I found it to be in a great location and my room had great views with very small bathroom but clean and well presented.
Service was quite good but for the price there are options elsewhere in Seattle for travellers.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    512
    178
    82
    54
See reviews for
203
490
100
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

So... I will start by saying that our rooms are clean tidy, the location is good, the kids swam in the pool with no complaints and the gym looks adequate.. all this on our first afternoon at the hotel.
My problem is, we booked in March (close to 6 months ago) through a travel agent and we had them request two rooms, (preferably interconnecting) and... got two rooms that are down the hall from each other! My husband and I, upon arriving were perplexed that the hotel staff had no system in place to arrange for our 'family' to be roomed next to each other! You can imagine my surprise, amazement, disappointment and disbelief when the manager said 'sorry maybe you should reach out to your travel agent, we are booked up... can't give you what you asked for.. nothing is ever confirmed.. we can't guarantee anything'.
Now, I don't know about you all but surely a near 6 month heads up would give you time to mark on your 'planner' that a family have requested two rooms. Ok, so perhaps the interconnecting are not available (again I'm thinking that near 6 months out this would not be the case) but as a minimum we could house the 'family' next to each other!
The hotel has 231 rooms and near 6 months heads up!
Whilst the staff were polite there was no offer of a solution... what they did was 'mess it up'!
My husband, the kids and I are now traipsing up and down the hall between rooms, here's hoping the hotel guests between us don't mind!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing Warwick Seattle Hotel. Our hotel does indeed have systems in place for connecting room requests. However, your request through our Travel Agent partner was only a request, which should have been explained to you at the time of booking. Because we have a very limited number of connecting rooms, despite having 231 rooms in the hotel, we only offer a guarantee on this amenity through direct bookings at the hotel level. If we allowed this guarantee from multiple channels the chance of being unable to provide this to someone who has been informed it is a guarantee would be too high.

I also have a family and I empathize with the frustration having your rooms split causes. I know this frustration was heightened by the fact you booked so far in advance which makes it harder to understand why the amenity was not available. I assure you that being unable to meet this request is infrequent, but when it does happen the team will look at every avenue to find connecting rooms. You are more than welcome to check in with us during the course of your stay, assuming it is multiple nights and you are still here, to see if something has opened up. I would also encourage that you request them team to call you in this circumstance too so that you do not have to check back as we would be happy to do so.

Please enjoy your stay and let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Best,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed 2 nites at the Warwick after our cruise. Wanted to see some of the tourists attraction. Able to walk to Pike Market, Seattle Aquarium and the Space needle. Room had a great view and a comfortable king bed and was tastefully decorated. Also like Marguax's bar and restaruant. Good food and great service. Happy hour a good deal with tappas. Great frond desk staff, clean and pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor. We did not have a view of the Space Needle but a great view of dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very nice hotel, personal and location.
i highly recommend this hotel to any one.
rooms are big. the view was amazin.
i just stay one night but was perfect.
the only bad thing is u have to pay for internet-wifi and in this time you dont need to pay for interet in hotels...

Room Tip: a room with needle view and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The location is central to downtown Seattle: the Needle, downtown, waterfront, Pikes Place Market, library, underground, piers, and more. We have walked everywhere from here. Rooms are big and beds are great, service is top notch, and the concierge staff is the friendliest and best I've ever seen. We were lucky to get a room on the 8th floor with a view of the Space Needle. Had a great breakfast in the hotel restaurant and used the fitness room this morning. It was a little warm in there but that is the ONLY thing I have found lacking in this wonderful hotel! It is a 5 star hotel with the best rates and service around! Don't look anywhere else!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth uk
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Really lovely staff hotel could do with a sprucing up is a little tired but still more than adequate although fairly pricey the food Is fantastic try the seafood risotto it is to die for. The location could not be better 3 blocks down on same street is Macy's close enough to deposit shopping back into hotel and then continue sightseeing.We were fortunate enough to be put high on the 18th floor with a clear view of the space needle. I would definitely stay here again if we return to Seattle.

Room Tip: Get as high up. You can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Last year through a misunderstanding we were given a room we thought was not what we had advanced purchased. Instead of dealing with it at the time we just stayed then put in a complaint after the fact. Thanks to Tim the Warwick's Manager and his team this stay was great. The same great staff, but this time we had a great room and a great stay. I work out each morning, then had a sauna and a swim. Our stay without the baseball and football games would have been great. Happy Hour at Margaux's once again was nice, just an elevator ride and a few steps, so if you have too many not to worry. There are also many places near by with happy hours, and Pike place is just a short walk. We loved our stay Thank You to the Warwick Team.

Room Tip: Space Needle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle Hotel

Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Seattle
#38 Family Hotel in Seattle
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Seattle Hotel is a newly renovated hotel boasting some of Seattle's largest rooms and best views of the famous Space Needle. Located in downtown, Warwick Seattle Hotel is within walking distance to most Seattle attractions such as the Seattle Center, home of the Seattle Space Needle, Experience Music Project, Seattle Opera, Pike Place Market and world-class shopping. The hotel's 231 king or two-queen lodging accommodations feature floor-to-ceiling glass sliding doors, with magnificent views of the Seattle Space Needle or city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Warwick Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Seattle
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Seattle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.