We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but 6am construction next door” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Save Saved
You added Warwick Seattle Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Seattle Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sweeten Your Stay
Ranked #40 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location but 6am construction next door”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a great stay at the Warwick, our 1st time. The location is great, we walked to Century Link Field for the Seahawks game and walked and shopped. The only disappointing part of our stay was on Monday morning when the construction crew began working at 6am. The cement mixers and machinery were really loud and we had hoped to sleep in. We would consider staying again but would check to see if the building next door was complete before.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, your evaluation of various services and facilities is very much appreciated. It is only through guest’s feedback that we are able to review our procedure of operations objectively and provide standards to meet or exceed our guest’s expectations.

I apologize for the noise level that was received from the construction across from our hotel, unfortunately it is beyond our control but we are aware that the exterior work should be completed in due course. Therefore we hope that you will visit us again in the future to enjoy a quieter, peaceful stay.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    430
    156
    75
    45
See reviews for
173
420
89
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was my 40th birthday, and I am very budget conscious. It was time to pull out the big girl pocketbook and NOT stay at the cheapest place close to central, which has been my angle my whole life. Now, this is NOT an EXPENSIVE hotel, but it was more than we usually pay. It was worth it for the LOCATION, Upgraded King Executive Room with the view of the Space Needle, and the Excellent, Attentive staff. Will be staying there next time in Seattle and exploring some of their other locations, too. Room Service Continental Breakfast. mmmmmmmmm

Room Tip: Space Needle view rooms are currently loud due to construction. If you're an early riser, no pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel, it is always a pleasure to hear back from our satisfied guests.

Thank you for rating our hotel so highly, it appears that you enjoyed your 40th birthday whilst visiting Seattle. I am happy to hear that you were able to have a room with the Space Needle view, it is a favorite among many.

We look forward to your arrival in the future, and thank you again for your kind words.


Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very clean room with lots of space. No noise, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Great view, and I loved having a balcony with a door that I could open and get fresh air. The bar had a great menu. Good location within walking distance of many attractions and the metro station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Here at Warwick Seattle Hotel, we really appreciate our valued guests opinions on various services and facilities, and it appears that, overall, you enjoyed your stay.

It is pleasing to hear that you found the location of our hotel to be of convenience to you and that you were able to explore around downtown Seattle. I am glad you liked your room with the Juliet Balcony, I hope you were able to take many pictures during your time here.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Warwick is a very nice property. Our room was the Executive King Room 1811 facing the space needle and the city! The room was very nice and clean. The bed was comfy. The room has an in room fridge with snacks and drinks for a charge. Everything is in walking distance we could walk to the waterfront in just a few minutes. My husband and I were able to ride the train to and from the airport for 2.75 per person per way. It took about 45 min. It was a short walk to the hotel. From the front desk to the maids, parking attendant very friendly! The front desk will help you get to wherever you need to go! We were in town for our Anniversary and the Seahawks game we love the Warwick we will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nice view! choose room 1811 we loved it! Great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I would like to thank you for sharing your Anniversary with us, I hope you both had an enjoyable time in Seattle and enjoyed the Seahawks game!

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay, your opinion on various services and facilities is very much appreciated. It is only through guest’s feedback that we are able to review our procedure of operations objectively and provide standards to meet or exceed our guest’s expectations.

I am glad that our staff was of service to you. The Front Desk are very knowledgeable on the area and are a wonderful asset to our team. We hope that you were able to do and see a lot during your time in Seattle and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Once again, thank you.


Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights - the hotel was typical for a 4 star - room was clean and location was excellent - could walk to the needle, downtown shopping and pike st markets.

parking was $30 a night - there are about 8 - 9 storeys of parking - although no lift so bit hard lugging your bags up or down. ask for help from valet.

hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

wifi is not free -

overall had ane njoyable stay and were happy with it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel. It appears that you enjoyed your visit and were able to see many of Seattle’s great attractions.

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a gorgeous hotel. Great restaurant and bar. Happy hour is very good and breakfast is a great treat for a great price. You are within walking distance to many of the lical attractions. Pool and spa/recreation/workout area is very pleasant.. The view of the Space Needle was spectaular.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for rating the Warwick Seattle Hotel so highly and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.

It appears that you enjoyed your time and were able to experience Margaux and the lounge. The Happy Hour is popular amongst many. Your evaluation of various services and facilities is very much appreciated. It is only through guest’s feedback that we are able to review our procedure of operations objectively and provide standards to meet or exceed our guest’s expectations.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I came down for a weekend with some friends and we had 2 rooms at the Warwick. When we checked in only 1 room was ready (we were early) so we left our luggage there while we went shopping. when we came back later the second room was ready and even better than the first as it was one of the updated rooms.

The hotel is in a fantastic location - we walked everywhere. The rooms were comfortable and both had a small fridge and coffee maker in the room. The beds were good and the only problem we had sleeping was because of the construction noise Monday morning (the weekend was fine).

The bathroom was clean and there was a lot of hot water, but the pressure from the showerhead was low.

There are a lot of great restaurants very close to the hotel and we ended up at the hotel restaurant for dinner the first night and were happy with the food and service.

overall we had a good stay at the Warwick and would stay here again (depending on price).

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Firstly, thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and would perhaps stay here again.

I am glad you took the opportunity to try our Margaux for dinner on your first night, the Chef certainly does a great job and preparing fresh food for our guests.

The hotel is currently undergoing some renovations to the guest rooms, we are in our final third phase and hope to complete this in due time. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for the construction noise. Unfortunately it is beyond our control but if you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact the hotel.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back when you visit downtown Seattle again.


Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle Hotel

Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Seattle
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Seattle Hotel is a newly renovated hotel boasting some of Seattle's largest rooms and best views of the famous Space Needle. Located in downtown, Warwick Seattle Hotel is within walking distance to most Seattle attractions such as the Seattle Center, home of the Seattle Space Needle, Experience Music Project, Seattle Opera, Pike Place Market and world-class shopping. The hotel's 231 king or two-queen lodging accommodations feature floor-to-ceiling glass sliding doors, with magnificent views of the Seattle Space Needle or city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Reservation Counter so you can book your Warwick Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Seattle
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Seattle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.