We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel experience in Seattle ever !” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Seattle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick Seattle Hotel to your Saves list
Warwick Seattle Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sweeten Your Stay
Ranked #42 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The worst hotel experience in Seattle ever !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Though the location was OK, I would definitely not recommend this hotel. We had booked a non smoking room 4 weeks before arival, and when we arrived we have been told that the only room left was a smoking room, with an obscur explanation of problem with the booking agency.
The desk services were poor, and we had to pay extra charge to be in a non smoking room. The rooms were supposed to be recently renewed, the bathroom was not. It was not very clean either. Don't go there !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback concerning your stay from August 2011. We have had many changes since then and it is my pleasure to be able to inform you of some of those changes.

First, I became General Manager of Warwick Seattle Hotel as of October 31, 2011. Since my arrival we have completed 5 more floors of renovated rooms. We have also, in part due to 3rd party booking issues such as yours, eliminated our smoking rooms and are now 100% non-smoking. The rooms that were smoking were completely renovated as part of the 5 floors to ensure there is no chance of a residual smoke smell.

I can assure you the experience I am reading about from your review is nowhere near the service level we provide our customers. I hope that you will come see how great our newly renovated rooms look and stay with us once more during your next trip to Seattle. I am confident you will enjoy your stay.

Best regards,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    471
    170
    80
    50
See reviews for
188
454
95
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver bc
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We were supposed to go to Tofino November 18 - 20, but due to a ferry collision we couldn't make it over. So since we had the dog already booked into the dog hotel (Rex dog hotel - Vancouver) we decided to take advantage of the free time and headed to Seattle.

We booked the Warwick online on Expedia - what a treat! They have been renovating the rooms and we decided to upgrade once we got to the hotel - totally worth it! We had a spectacular view of the Space Needle!

The room was immaculate, large and fresh! The snacks & drinks in the fridge were a little pricey but there is a grocery store very nearby! The hotel is located downtown so it's within walking distance to pretty much everything (except the zoo but it's one bus bus ride).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your response on Trip Advisor. It is always wonderful to hear from a satisfied guest. I will ensure the rest of the Warwick Seattle Hotel team has the opportunity to hear your feedback as well.

Thank you so much. Please come see us again during your next trip to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel is centrally located which allowed us to walk most everywhere we wanted to go. However, it was very noisy with noise coming from both inside and outside of the hotel. The "balcony" on our room was barely 18 inches wide. You could stand on it if you wanted to but why would you bother. There was no hot water for a late morning shower either day we were there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for your response about your stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us while in Seattle.

I am sorry to read that you had noise concerns coming from inside of the hotel. I can only speculate the inside noise to have been related to our pool refresh that only takes place between 9am and 6pm on the weekdays and 10am and 6pm on the weekends. Fortunately the noise related to this should be wrapped up this week. Please accept my apologies for this noise and know that it has only occurred in our continuing effort to improve our guest's experience.

Our balconies, as advertised on our website, are "Juliette" balconies. These types of balconies are step out only. They are a great way to be able to get some fresh air and stand outside in downtown Seattle. We are very thankful to be able to offer this feature to our guests as very few high-rise hotels in Seattle can. However, if you are looking for a balcony to walk out on or sit on these will not accommodate.

I also read that you had hot water problems during your stay. This is a unique problem we do not usually come across and I sincerely wish we had been told your first night so that it could have been resolved. We check our hot water boiler temperatures and circulators a minimum once a day. We did find one day during February where one of the circulating pumps went down, but that was promptly replaced the same day. Maybe this is what caused your problem? Without knowing the dates of your stay I cannot be sure.

Once more I want to thank you for your response and again reiterate how appreciative we are that you chose to stay with us during your trip to Seattle. I hope you will come see us again during your next visit.

Best regards,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Had a great stay at the Warwick Hotel, Seattle! Valet parking was a snap, checking in & out a breeze. Room was a comfortable size, room with a space needle view, (which I requested, infact, everything I requested, I got!!) The Marqaux, lounge was very nice & poured a nice Martini.)

The bath was nicely appointed, in white marble. The king size bed & linens were very comfortable!

Breakfast (room service) was punctual & delicious!!

In town for a night out at Jazz Alley, I selected The Warwick, for it's location, (a quick walk from Jazz Alley) even in four inch heels it was no problem!!)

It's location in the Belltown area is centrally located to just about everything worth seeing & doing! Plus public transportation is very close, (did not use).

Tip: I understand part of the hotel has been refurbished, (the section I stayed in was) while other rooms to date have not, sounds like it's in the plans for the near future though.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated part of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with Warwick Seattle Hotel. Please come see us again the next time you are in Seattle!

Best regards,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

The Warwick is in an older building but the rooms and public areas are up to snuff. Flat screen TV, good internet (albeit at a charge), a dorm fridge, small bathroom but nicely appointed with good soaps and big towels, nice lounge. Public areas are small, but that is what you get with older structures. Easy to walk to a lot of places. Valet parking is $30/day, but I didn't need a car. This is no more than other downtown hotels where the rooms are much more expensive. Staff was courteous and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind response and review provided through TripAdvisor.com.

It is always a pleasure and uplifting to us to be able to read and know our guests were satisfied.

Please let us know when you are returning to the area so that we may serve you again.

Take care and safe travels.

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This hotel is horrible! I stayed for valentines weekend one night until I could move into my time shares, and it is NOTHING like the pictures it promotes. You do not get flat screens or a view. We stayed in a room that looks like its from the eighties with a twenty dollar TV! Also, our view was a balcony that you cannot step out onto with a huge eight foot concrete retaining wall. I called down right after we checked in and got the "we cannot refund your money or do anything about it" response. We called everywhere we could to not sleep there and forget about our money. Another thing,You do not get free breakfast either and the hospitality was far from professional. Expedia went as far as sending us a hundred dollar voucher in exchange for the pictures we took of worn down room! don't believe the star rating I would never stay here ever again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback through TripAdvisor.com.

I wanted to address your comments posted in your review. The room you received is referred to as a "Classic" on our website. If you go to our website and choose rooms then scroll down to "Classic" you will notice the exact room type you stayed in pictured. The main pictures you see in other parts of our website are our newly remodeled rooms. Over 2/3 of our building has been fully remodeled with the remaining portion being done this year. All pictures on our website are 100% real pictures of our guest rooms.

I was sorry to see that you received one of our non-view rooms which faces the parking garage. We only have about a half dozen of these rooms out of our total 230 rooms. However, please know that all of our Juliette balconies do afford someone the ability to step outside. None of them in the building are blocked or locked off.

As for your request for a refund it is important that you know how third party website bookings work. In the vast majority of these bookings the hotel, any hotel not just ours, is contractually unable to provide you a refund at the hotel. In this situation you are actually paying the third party booking agent, in your case Expedia, who is then paying us. We are not able to refund any part of your stay as we actually never charge you ourselves. That is why you were informed we cannot refund your stay. Because of these limitations I would always recommend booking directly with the property you are staying at. This is often the most economical thing to do as well due to website promotions offered directly through the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and please know you are invited back in the future.

Best regards,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Three nights in Seattle via the Clipper from Victoria, BC. Great location for walking to the waterfront and it's handy having a (pricey) grocery store right across the street. We had a view of the Space Needle and the bed was very comfortable. We had room temp problems the first night (very cold no matter what we did) and the pool/hot tub were both closed for repairs. The small exercise area was OK, but a bit dingy. Wish we had tried the attached restaurant (the fixed price menu is reputed to be a very good value). Felt safe there. Wifi is a bit of a ripoff ($11/day) and parking is astronomical, so look for better deals in nearby lots if you bring your car. We were on foot and had local friends, so that wasn't an issue for us. TV had the same standard-def dull channels hotels have been carrying for years. But the complaints weren't major and the place was clean. We'd give it another go on a return trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is appreciated.

I was glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also excited to inform you about some upcoming renovations or changes we have planned. We are in the process of upgrading our television channels for your enjoyment. We also want to provide something beyond the standard definition offering. If all goes as planned this will be done during this calendar year.

In addition, we are finishing property renovations and our public space will be done in 2012 also. Our exercise room is being discussed and might even be expanded, but nothing is definite there at this time. I apologize about our pool and spa being out of service but it is currently undergoing a refresh. It should be back in service within 2 weeks time.

So other travelers coming to Seattle understand parking in this area I do want to mention that our parking rate is actually on the lower half of pricing for Seattle. We contract United Parking to manage the garage for us and they provide detailed parking garage rate comparisons on a consistent basis. It is important to note that our valet price is the same as our non-valet and we have an enclosed garage with security or valet on site 24 hours a day. We also provide unlimited in and out privileges during your stay and overnight hotel guest parking is good until 2pm the following day. You are correct that you can find an unattended open-air lot for less in the area. However, many of these lots do not include in and out privileges or the 2pm departure that we include. Often times these less expensive lots become the same or more depending on your schedule and trip needs while in town.

We are very thankful that you chose to stay with us at Warwick Seattle Hotel. We would consider it a pleasure to be able to host you again. Please come see us for your next trip to Seattle.

Best regards,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle Hotel

Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#38 Family Hotel in Seattle
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Seattle Hotel is a newly renovated hotel boasting some of Seattle's largest rooms and best views of the famous Space Needle. Located in downtown, Warwick Seattle Hotel is within walking distance to most Seattle attractions such as the Seattle Center, home of the Seattle Space Needle, Experience Music Project, Seattle Opera, Pike Place Market and world-class shopping. The hotel's 231 king or two-queen lodging accommodations feature floor-to-ceiling glass sliding doors, with magnificent views of the Seattle Space Needle or city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Warwick Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Seattle
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Seattle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.