We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Fourth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #8 of 95 hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect location and beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My stay in Seattle was made more memorable by staying at such a great hotel. From all the friendly staff, to the spacious rooms, to the very good restaurant on-site, and the central location in the city the Hotel Monaco Seattle made my trip even better. The hotel is only a block away from the light rail, so getting to the hotel from the airport was a breeze. Since the hotel is centrally located it was also very easy to walk to Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Safeco Field and the numerous ferries. Also the stay was bought to another level with a free happy hour each night which included free wine, beer, sangria and appetizers. I hope everyone else gets to enjoy an experience like mine not only in Seattle, but also at the Hotel Monaco Seattle.

I also received a free bottle of wine by checking in on Yelp which may not seem like a big deal, but the staff was so friendly when I showed them I checked in and they sent the wine right up to the room. I know sometimes when you get something for free anywhere a staff member may give you a dirty look or pretend they don't know about a special. But not at the Hotel Monaco Seattle, they instantly knew about the free bottle of wine for checking in and was very happy to send it to our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    853
    328
    72
    27
    12
See reviews for
228
473
94
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The entire stay was excellent. From check in to check out the staff was nice, quick and helpful. Love wine hour, coffee in the morning and fruit infused water all day. Rooms were spacious and the location was perfect, walking distance to everything!

Room Tip: King Deluxe was perfect for two people for a long weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip

Room was on the 11th floor.

Decor was a little different but the room was very roomy and comfortable

Staff was great and very willing to help with directions or suggestions.

Arrived late and was able to get thin crust pizza in their resturant. Was very good

Overall great stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Spent the weekend here and really enjoyed the ambience and location. Staff was friendly and shared a dining coupon at check in for Sazerac next door. They have a wine hour in the lobby that was quite nice and well attended allowing us to chat up the other guests. All in all a fun place to call home for a day or two.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a truly fantastic experience. The property was wonderful and rooms were well appointed, comfortable, and clean but it was the staff that made our stay spectacular. Everyone from the bellhop to the concierge went out of their way to make our stay special. The front desk staff were incredibly personable, knowledgeable, and caring. They remembered our name, asked how things were once we went, and just made us feel at home. I'm leaving out some that made our stay spectacular but Ethan, Kevin, Peter, & Dan were incredibly warm and kind individuals. We will miss the Monaco and look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: The premiere floors (10 & 11) were nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Our small group was treated like royalty throughout our weekend by the wonderful staff. Coffee and newspaper downstairs each morning, cheery hellos from all, spacious and very clean rooms, wonderful beds. Maybe next time I'll take my wife!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The perfect seattle weekend...loved the hotel decor, super cool staff and overall funky vibe that The Monaco Seattle oozes!! This hotel is like the "cool soccer mom car" in the hotel world...leave the mini can behind and join the fun. Can't think of a single complaint about this hotel from our first experience with the vallet to check out.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 1101 Fourth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Seattle
#3 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be among the first to experience the fully renovated Hotel Monaco Seattle. A 4-diamond luxury property, Hotel Monaco embraces the spirit of international travel in sophisticated style. Walk through the doors and escape into a world of sensory indulgence. The Hotel Monaco, with its warm welcome and exceptional service, is within walking distance of Westlake Center, Pacific Place, Pike Place Market, Benaroya Hall and many other iconic attractions. The wildly popular Sazerac restaurant is also conveniently adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monaco Seattle Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.