We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yeah, it's been ten years, but...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tooth Cafe

Sweet Tooth Cafe
315 Broadway, Skagway, AK 99840
907-983-2405
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 29 Restaurants in Skagway
Restaurant details
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yeah, it's been ten years, but...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Went here off a cruise ship. Had the most delicious halibut sandwich and blackberry milkshake that could be imagined! Maybe we were just really hungry, and it's not fancy, but service and food were fabulous! We still talk about this lunch to this day!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    31
    16
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haines
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quaint little Restraurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Sweet Tooth is a very homey little restaurant. It has a bit of a dinner atmosphere very comfortable with a wonderful pleasant staff. The food was good but certainly not gourmet, as a matter of fact it felt more like home cooking. The prices were very reasonable for the community. I did visit in the winter and was told it is very busy in the summer but nice and quiet for my visit even nice to listen the old timers in having coffee and talking. This is obviously a community favorite.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent cup cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

When walking back from the Gold rush cemetery I decided to call for a cup cake, as recommended by the zip line boy, I was not dissappointed, it was excellent. It may have been raining, but to walk through Skagway when most of the cruise passengers were back on the ship, enjoying a cup cake. What more could you ask????

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food, super friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

This cute little restaurant had great food and wonderful service. This was our third time going there and will definitely go back if I get a chance. They are only open for breakfast and lunch and close at two. :( Its right in the middle of all the shopping outlets so you don't have to go out of your way at all.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Skagway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was a great little local restaurant which has the ambiance of an older cafe. Lots of plain good food with good service though it took a while to be seated. Fresh home made pies, too!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tooth Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Tooth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tooth Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.