We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yukon Tour from Disney Cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trail of '98 Tours (TNT) - Skagway Private Tours

Trail of '98 Tours (TNT) - Skagway Private Tours
1602 State Street, Skagway, AK 99840
+1 715-977-7044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 49 Activities in Skagway
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trail of '98 Tours(T N Tours) - Skagway Private Tours. Enjoy the comfort and privacy of your own mini-bus on you Skagway Private Tours. For one flat rate you have the owner/guide and bus for the day on your Skagway Alaska Excursions. Follow the historic trail of the 1898 Gold Rush over White Pass into Canada's Yukon Territory. Search for goats, bears, and other wildlife while travelling the Klondike, one of North America's most scenic highways en route to the historic town of Carcross. Options include a visit to a wildlife gallery museum with Iditarod dog musher camp, dog cart rides, gold panning, a stop for lunch, and even a hike in the worlds smallest desert. Approximately 150 miles roundtrip for your Skagway Tour.
Washington DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yukon Tour from Disney Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent, affordable private tour for our mixed group of 10, ages 5-69. Booked with Michelle and toured with Tom and both were very personable, accomodating and knowledgeable. The kids absolutely loved the puppies from the dog camp- that was their favorite memory of Alaska! Much better than booking from the boat and good to support a small, local independent business! Thanks!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Allis, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet trip to the Yukon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Tom greeted us at the dock and led us to his van. He gave us insights of Skagway and the Yukon territory. He stopped to show us the majestic vistas and when he spotted a sheep or goat climbing high on the rockes, he took out his high powered binoculars to show them to us.
We stopped in Carcross to enjoy lunch at a local bakery, yummy.
Tom was so knowledgable of the area and made it a day I will long remember.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience in the Yukon with Tom of Trail of '98 Tours!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Alaska. Our group of 6 chose Trail of '98 Tours to see Scagway and the Yukon. Tom did an excellent job as our guide! He stopped when we wanted, he was very knowledgeable of the area, and he made the trip so much fun and interesting! We had a great time! We would definitely recommend Tom and Michelle with Trail of '98 Tours(TNT) to all interested in seeing Scagway and the Yukon!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Skagway Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a wonderful day with Trail of 98 Tours. Tom is well versed in the history of Skagway,
The Gold Rush, and animals in the area. We really liked touring in a van as opposed to a large bus or open air trolley. The vans they use are new and extremely clean with large windows for
viewing. They also carry high powered binoculars and a telescope for animal sightings.
I would highly recommend it for a port excursion in Skagway. After our tour we still had plenty of
time for exploring Skagway on our own.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, WI
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Skagway with TNT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Tom and Michele greeted us at the pier and we were shown into a very clean and comfortable
tour bus. Tom took us back into the gold rush era, to beautiful lakes and majestic trees and rushing waterfalls, We went into the Yukon, toured an interesting animal museum - even saw
working sled dogs. You could feel yourself being a part of days gone by. This a very relaxed and informative tour.

Would book with Tom and Michele again without hesitation. Tom had a tripod with a scope for viewing the animals.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trail of '98 Tours (TNT) - Skagway Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Trail of '98 Tours (TNT) - Skagway Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trail of '98 Tours (TNT) - Skagway Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.