We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa K

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Villa K to your Saves list
La Villa K
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, rue de Lectoure, 68300 Saint Louis, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Nancy, France
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This a nice hotel , well placed near Basel Airport.
The building is an old alsacian house , with nice and different rooms .
To choose without any hesitation for the quality of the place and of the service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    47
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
54
3
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I only wish I could have stayed longer! My wife, my in-laws and I were here for a very brief overnight stay. We got in very late and had to leave very early for a flight the next day ... and we all regretted it because we loved the place. It didn't look like much from the outside but the inside was so modern and uniquely decorated. The room was spacious and had a nice large bathroom. The furnishings were brand new. All the staff was very helpful and patient with our weary group. They even helped us check out in a flash the next morning, and got us the best cab driver to get us to the airport. We were not the most together group and they helped us seamlessly with each request. The value for your money is great too. Unfortunately we weren't able to partake in any of the food or drink they had, so I can't comment on that aspect. If we ever go back to this corner of the world, we are DEFINITELY staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

For those who want to visit Basel and spend reasonble price, 5 min from Basel's tram station and 10 min from Basel airport.
This is a new hotel opened 2 years ago. Designed rooms, private parking (cost 10€), air condition, private coffee machine in the room and lovely staff. Also has Its own SPA.
we came to this hotel by chance, after all the hotels in the surroundings were fully booked, due to airport's security workers strike. Paid a little bit more than the 3 stars hotels we've intended to book in the city, but got very good value for our money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Back to my previous trip in Switzerland , i spent one night in St. Louis , in the french speaking part of teh Alcase. I was only 800 meters away from the border with Basel-Switzerland. People just driving , cycling or walking in and out like just like it was not two different countries. Anyway , the hotel is grear , friendly stuff , great rooms with a very good architectural touch , still no restaurant but breakfast was good. Inside my room I had an espresso machine and i am a coffee lover. Easy to find it and a parking space is available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I recently spent two nights at the Villa K I found the staff very helpful and friendly and the room itself was very good There are a lot of places to eat close by but just one suggestion would be for the hotel to have a basic chioce of foods for those arriving late on an evening I would look to stay here again when visiting the area

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

A funky modern renovation of an old building - friendly staff, ultra-modern rooms where everything works - and convenient to the airport for an early departure. Parking is across the street. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

travlled to the hotel on a monday evening and was welcomed by friendly staff. was told no food nearby as it was monday.
hotel itself is very fresh and sleek with rooms well equipped.
food apart could not fault it
very nice

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis
0.1 mi away
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
#3 of 6 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
21.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Restaurant Domaine Du Moulin
0.8 mi away
Airport Hotel Basel
Airport Hotel Basel
#12 of 50 in Basel
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Berlioz
Hotel Berlioz
#4 of 6 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tivoli
Hotel Tivoli
#1 of 1 in Huningue
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Porte de France
Hotel Porte de France
#5 of 6 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa K

Address: 1, rue de Lectoure, 68300 Saint Louis, France
Location: France > Alsace > Haut-Rhin > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa K 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Villa K reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa K, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.