We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Kennesaw

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Kennesaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Kennesaw
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Kennesaw
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in the Quality Inn with the spouse and our two dogs while visiting Family in the Atlanta area. We selected this hotel because it was pretty close to the highway, they accepted our furry children, there are several food options nearby (but mostly chain restaurants), and it was close enough to our family.

I guess I was expecting more from a Quality Inn. I was under the impression that they were a step above Comfort Inns, but this was just a tired and standard side of the road type motel. Nothing special about its accommodations. On the other hand, the staff was SUPER helpful and friendly.

Overall this Quality inn was adequate for our needs, but I am certain we could do better for the money in terms of comfort. We will probably choose another hotel next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    16
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galax, VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel, the employee was on a break. She quickly got up and went behind the desk even after I told her we could wait for her to finish her break. The rooms were clean. I work at a hotel so I know what to look for, but I didn't find anything wrong with the room. I could see some touch up spots on the wall, but I applaud them for the effort. The breakfast was nice. The other employees were friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011 via mobile

Room was clean but a little out dated. The air was a little stale. You can see signs of renovations going on. Air conditioner worked great and got the room good and cold. With a little TLC this could be a really nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Has a laundry mat on sight and a nice outdoor pool. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Arrived late at night for paid in advance reservation. The lobby doors were locked with no one on duty. Had to rap on window and door to get someone to check us in. The bathroom had never been cleaned due to used towels on the floor and used bar of soap. Breakfast was o.k. High speed internet was not high speed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

While looking for a stopping place north of Atlanta, we found this through Trip Advisor and Choice Hotels website. The price was better than those in the green magazine! The interior was nice, clean, and above average. WiFi is unsecured. We ate at Big Pie in the Sky which was quite amazing about 10 minutes away. The only disadvantage was the two double beds were a little short for us.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

I am very fussy regarding clean. It was very clean. We use hotels for stopovers to other destinations and I would come back here. The bed was relatively comfortable. The bedding was soft and clean. Carpet was clean. Not sure if everything was new, but if they keep the cleanliness up I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

Our softball team stayed there for 7 nights and and the hotel was awesome. Our rooms were nice and very clean. The hotel is closed to every store which you do not have to drive far. Tina the Manager was awesome, we have never stayed at a hotel where the Manager asked you ocassionaly is everything ok, if there is anything you need let me know. The pool was great and so was the breakfast. The mattresses were pillow top and the pillows were so comfortable!! The hotel is a very safe place to stay especially a family with little ones and teenagers. Tina, Thank YOU for EVERYTHING !!!!
Norma from Fort Worth, TX

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kennesaw

Address: 750 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Kennesaw 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.