We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, Clean room, Low price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #10 of 30 hotels in Kennesaw
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice staff, Clean room, Low price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

My wife and I stayed here overnight while I was traveling on business. The staff & room were nice, and the price was great. You may try bidding on this one for the lowest price. We did and were pleased.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
7
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Stayed in several rooms with several colleagues. Beds good, room clean, kitchenette a plus to eat in, bathrooms large. No real complaints. Staff helpful. Wasn't completely familiar with this type of property but Extended Stay doesn't clean your room during your stay and will throw away garbage and give new towels daily. With 4 in a room, we really needed it vacuumed after a week. There isn't someone at the desk all the time either and this could be annoying. The location was close to Walmart, Kinkos, Olive Garden, ice cream, stores and an easy on and off the freeway. Took about 30 minutes to Atlanta and this was as close as we wanted to be.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

This was my first time (& most likely the last) staying at this property. I was there for 3 nights, all of which were spent in discomfort on a rock hard bed in a room that I was told was the "show room" due to the hotel being at high capacity. The kitchen & bathroom were clean, however I quickly realized not to walk around barefoot due to an odd feel to the carpet, like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. There were also several stains on the carpet. The worst thing of all however has got to be that after finally managing to get to sleep on the last night, I was awakened by VACUUMING right outside my door at 2:45 in the morning!! Now granted, this was this persons first night on the job, but seriously...if someone doesn't have the common sense not to vacuum at such an hour, there should have been better instructions left (since the lobby is left unattended at night). The staff was nice, however seemed unaffected by my concerns when voiced.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2007

This was my second stay at this property, the first being in May, 2007. This place is generally clean, friendly and in a good location.

I used my "Be Our Guest" coupon for a free night. The first room to which I was assigned had blood stains on the sheets. These linens had obviously been laundered, but if they cannot completely remove the stains, the linens should be discarded. Sorry, I wouldn't sleep on my OWN laundered stains!

The second room was a corner room with windows on two walls. This feels much more homey. The sheets were clean, but... although I was placed in a non-smoking room at my request, I could smell a great deal of tobacco smoke coming through the vents. It was so strong I thought the smoker was in my room.

Bottom line: This ESA is "ok," but do yourself a favor and check the linens BEFORE you turn in for the night!

  • Liked — Location - near KSU
  • Disliked — Bloody sheets
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center

Address: 3000 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
#10 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Kennesaw
Kennesaw Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.