We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3425 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“OK, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel is close to the freeway, so you can hear the big trucks rolling by all night. The bed was not very comfortable, but OK. Towels were thin and smallish. Breakfast was the usual microwave biscuits, frozen danish, bagels, etc, OJ coffee. For the price, a fair value just not "great".

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    46
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
38
27
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Warm and welcoming! I expect quite a bit from Mariott, but here the people make the difference. This site is very convenient and quiet as others have stated, but the staff really sets this above the rest of the choices in the area. They go beyond help, they assist, I messed up my reservations, they fixed them, they asked me I wanted and did it all. Everything of importance is close by no matter what time of day or night. Will definatly stay there again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Right off the exit of the interstate, you'd expect the rooms to have a great deal of highway noise but they don't. Our room was clean and well-designed. Room ventilation is good and it's easy to adjust the temperature to your comfort. However, the large lobby takes space from the breakfast area making seating very tight and crowded. With the coffee in the lobby and the breakfast items all along one wall, it was difficult to get back and forth between chairs and people to the end of the buffet.. Also, the lobby computer for guest use is adjacent to the front door making privacy negligible. The day shift desk person was very friendly and helpful but the afternoon person seemed preoccupied and unfriendly.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Had a very pleasant 2 night stay. Extremely clean rooms, well lit, great TV and even a well equipped fitness room.i appreciated the proximity to the interstate without the noise. I found this Fairfield to be a step up from most Fairfields. Will definately stay there again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Kennesaw and for sharing your review. We were thrilled to read how you enjoyed our location, services and amenities. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The service and location good everything else was kind of lame. Soft mattresses with sheets that come off corners, small stuffy rooms, stuffy small workout room, tiny breakfast area with very average cold buffet. Maybe ok for$ but just expect better from Marriot property.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Kennesaw. We are disappointed that we delivered only an average experience for you. We pride ourselves in delivering memorable experiences for our guests and clearly we did not do so in this case.

It is our sincere hope that this isolated incident will not deter you from choosing our hotel again should your travels bring you back to Kennesaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed here four nights and was pleased with this property. The thing that stands out is the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was pleasent and helpful. Also the rooms and common areas were very clean. The room itself had comfortable beds and the bedding seemed exceptionally clean. There was a large flatscreen (maybe 32") and an adequate work space with plenty of electrical outlets. Another plus was an accessable four plug receptable near the bed. I used the fitness room (really!) and there were three treadmills with all the TV screen and other bells and whistles plus two other machines. The area was clean and pleasent. The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard and coffee seemed to be available all day long. There was plenty of parking. Location was a plus; right off the interstate with a variety of restaurants and stores in the next three blocks, many within walking distance. There is a nice mall about five minutes from the hotel. I can strongly recommend this property and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Suggest avoiding first floor as parking is near the rooms and privacy might be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Kennesaw and for sharing your review.
We were thrilled to read how you enjoyed our location, services and food quality. We will celebrate those with our Ambassadors as we do so enjoy when we go above and beyond our guests' expectations.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
908 reviews 908 reviews
210 hotel reviews
Reviews in 214 cities Reviews in 214 cities
557 helpful votes 557 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for two nights this week. Newer property right near the highway but no noise was heard. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was good. We will stay again. No need to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Hello Lucyan,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with the details of your stay. It is valuable feedback like yours that helps us improve our product. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am very please to hear about the wonderful service you experienced from our associates. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Sincerely,

David Kingsley
General Manager
Kennesaw Fairfield Inn & Suites
770-427-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Address: 3425 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#9 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Fairfield Inn Kennesaw
Fairfield Kennesaw
Kennesaw Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.