We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, quiet, friendly staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3425 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Kennesaw
Indiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place, quiet, friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Had a very pleasant 2 night stay. Extremely clean rooms, well lit, great TV and even a well equipped fitness room.i appreciated the proximity to the interstate without the noise. I found this Fairfield to be a step up from most Fairfields. Will definately stay there again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Kennesaw and for sharing your review. We were thrilled to read how you enjoyed our location, services and amenities. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
22
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The service and location good everything else was kind of lame. Soft mattresses with sheets that come off corners, small stuffy rooms, stuffy small workout room, tiny breakfast area with very average cold buffet. Maybe ok for$ but just expect better from Marriot property.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Kennesaw. We are disappointed that we delivered only an average experience for you. We pride ourselves in delivering memorable experiences for our guests and clearly we did not do so in this case.

It is our sincere hope that this isolated incident will not deter you from choosing our hotel again should your travels bring you back to Kennesaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed here four nights and was pleased with this property. The thing that stands out is the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was pleasent and helpful. Also the rooms and common areas were very clean. The room itself had comfortable beds and the bedding seemed exceptionally clean. There was a large flatscreen (maybe 32") and an adequate work space with plenty of electrical outlets. Another plus was an accessable four plug receptable near the bed. I used the fitness room (really!) and there were three treadmills with all the TV screen and other bells and whistles plus two other machines. The area was clean and pleasent. The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard and coffee seemed to be available all day long. There was plenty of parking. Location was a plus; right off the interstate with a variety of restaurants and stores in the next three blocks, many within walking distance. There is a nice mall about five minutes from the hotel. I can strongly recommend this property and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Suggest avoiding first floor as parking is near the rooms and privacy might be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Kennesaw and for sharing your review.
We were thrilled to read how you enjoyed our location, services and food quality. We will celebrate those with our Ambassadors as we do so enjoy when we go above and beyond our guests' expectations.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
543 reviews 543 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
361 helpful votes 361 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for two nights this week. Newer property right near the highway but no noise was heard. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was good. We will stay again. No need to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Hello Lucyan,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with the details of your stay. It is valuable feedback like yours that helps us improve our product. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am very please to hear about the wonderful service you experienced from our associates. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Sincerely,

David Kingsley
General Manager
Kennesaw Fairfield Inn & Suites
770-427-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Excellent everything!!!!!! The bedding is the most comfortable bedding I have ever slept on, rooms very clean, staff very friendly and anxious to accomodate your every need. Recommend without hesitation!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monthey, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

So, that was our second stay at the Fairfield Kennesaw, and our 7 nights stay was really good this time too.

The staff is really friendly (i think we meet like 5 persons and they was all really pleasant!).

The outside pool is good sized and we was alone their for like 1 hour. The wifi had some issue (error message, but I got this only once so is not bad).

I got an upgrade from a king room to a king "suite" (is not really a suite, you just get a tiny "living room" with a sink, microwave and fridge) the idea is really good, more space to eat and enjoy the room, but please, change the table! The table is on two levels, and really tiny, so not really easy to eat on!

Except that, the location is simply the BEST! Next to the exit 271 on the hwy75, you can reach all the restaurants and shops in less than 5 min and the place is quiet.

Really a place to stay at if you are going to the Fabulous Kennesaw!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is our second stay at this hotel. The staff is just top notch. We called ahead while on the road to see if they had a room for us, and Constance at the desk assured us that one was available. When we arrived after dinner, she let us know that we were eligible for a lower rate ($84!!)

The room had been recently remodeled and was attractive and clean. Nice marble and modern updates. We had a comfortable night. The breakfast is better than I had anticipated. More than cold cereal and doughnuts. We were able to put together a hot and healthy meal that kept us full and on the road all the way to Orlando. We will stop here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel
Fairfield Inn Kennesaw
Fairfield Kennesaw
Kennesaw Fairfield Inn
Kennesaw Fairfield
Address: 3425 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.