Hi. We had good experiences at this property in the past, but this time we felt it was no longer our best choice when passing through the Atlanta area. The front desk folks were nice and helpful in trying to place us in a first floor room at our request, but put us in one right next to the elevator and it was quite noisy right by the bed. Also, the wireless internet was not working in that room for some reason. They found us another room, but we then had to pack all our stuff up and move it across a courtyard and that room was going to have the water off while repairs were made the next morning. That was just a symptom of the fact that I think that this property is aging a bit and needs some refurbishment. The TV did not work in the bedroom in the second room, but we were able to fix that with some connection tightening, but other things were not working quite right either, and little things were not done like lightbulbs not replaced, etc. The reception at night was also very little and not worth bothering with as it was just a little bit of not restocked tired looking lunchmeat and cheese cubes and crackers and a few cookies. We are used to having beer and wine available at these Residence Inn receptions, but they were not out or offered with any signs. We asked about it and were told that they had it on request (and how would first time guests know to do so?) for a nominal fee. Imagine local laws might have required that, but they could at least have had signs offering them. We stayed at the Hampton Inn also on that trip passing through Kennesaw to and from Florida and that was a better place and I have written a review to that effect.
Stay away from the elevators on the first floor as a pump on it is quite noisy and the beds have the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I do apologize that you were assigned a room adjacent to an elevator. In the future, may I suggest that, when making your reservation, request a room away from the elevator? I can assure you that we look at each special request on reservations and make every effort to accommodate them.
Report response as inappropriate
The second item you mentioned was the lack of beer and wine at our evening social hour. You are correct: local liquor laws do prohibit our ability to provide these on a complimentary basis, as you have experienced in most other Residence Inn by Marriott hotels. We do, however, provide beer and wine for a nominal fee. All the proceeds from these sales are donated to Children’s Miracle Network. We do have signage about, indicating that this is our process. Based upon your comments, it seems I should take another look, to ensure that we do announce the availability of beer and wine and what we do with the money we collect.
I do appreciate your taking the time to provide us your feedback. Let us know when you’re passing through again. We’ll do our best to keep you away from the elevator and to give you the opportunity to assist in our fundraising for Children’s Miracle Network!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.