We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious, helpful, well organized” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3443 George Busbee Drive, NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Package
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gracious, helpful, well organized”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Clean, attractive, comfortable, and very accommodating. We had a working group using the conference room and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was well done. This was my second stay here, and it was consistent with the first. Location is both quiet and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
16
5
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

While it is conveniently located off I-75 near Kennesaw State Univ, it's tucked back in and extremely quiet...not to mention the Starbucks around the corner.

I found the staff to be welcoming and friendly. The property was in great shape (possibly newly renovated) and very comfortable. The rooms were spacious and very clean.

There is a fitness room, although small. 2 treadmills, 1 eliptical and 1 recumbant bike.

Breakfast was slightly better than average for hotel buffets. It's not like you'd go out of your way to eat here, but if you stayed here you wouldn't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I'd recommend seeking a room that isn't interior pool side if you like a dark room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is my first time at a Residence Inn, I always thought it was for long term guests. This was a nice, clean, modern room with good amenities. The breakfast was good as was the happy hour. I had a corner room which was quiet and comfortable. This is a pet friendly hotel, so if not a pet person, be sure you don't get a pet friendly room..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. They have recently remodeled this property and it is done quite nicely. However, the king bed was VERY uncomfortable. It was quiet. The front desk staff could be a little more attentive (i.e. they seemed to always be in the back out of sight). During the breakfast buffet - the coffee ran out and it took several of us trying to knock, call, etc. to get someone at the front desk to come out so that we could tell them about the coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I thought the place was nice, clean and homey, except for the bed. We had a two bedroom suite. The beds were so uncomfortable, we did not sleep well at all. Stayed for one week and was the worst sleep for a Marriott. Room rate was reasonable, good location, but they should really upgrade the bed situation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I drive my parents back and forth to their homes in Michigan and Florida and we always stay in northern Georgia, but this was the first time in the Atlanta area. I love Residence Inn and we can get a 2 bedroom suite instead of 2 rooms, have a nicer place with a living room area and kitchen with fridge for our cooler stuff, and pay less than 2 rooms. This hotel was awesome! I was greeted by a very busy desk clerk with a smile and a goodie bag because we are Marriott Rewards members. That was really nice. We requested first floor and had a room right near our parking spot, luggage racks right near the door, and an easy walk to a wonderful suite. Did I mention how much I liked this place!

When we checked in we were told that it was "BBQ night" and they would be cooking out on the patio. So, we unloaded, wash up and settled in on the living room area furniture (not sitting on our beds) and relaxed and watched TV. In the 2 bedroom suites the bedrooms are totally separate, not just a divider as in some "suites" which are not really suites. Each bedroom has it's own bath and TV too. When we were hungry we walked, did not get in our car and drive to a restaurant, but walked right out the door to the pool area where they were cooking hamburgers and hot dogs. We went in to the food area and there was also chili for the hot dogs, cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, onions, etc. for the burgers, chips, cole slaw, and potato salad. And desserts! Drinks were hot and cold, pop and tea and coffee. We thought maybe it might be OK but it was fabulous and we ate like pigs! No need to go out to dinner. This saved us even more time, money, and aggravation. And the meat was actually good, the burgers and hot dogs were both thick and juicy, not value menu stuff. And the gentleman that did the cooking did an awesome job. My mom found well done and I got a good medium burger. Dad was happy too. I know this happens only one night a week but we were lucky it was on the night we were there. Other nights feature different events.

We got up early to try and miss the traffic through Atlanta and breakfast was very good. Check out was easy and we were out the door. We were right off the freeway, so easy on and off. I was even impressed that Marriott has planted large trees between the hotel and freeway and provided a green area which also lessens the noise (being a biologist I look for these things). Most of our stays have been at hotels right off I-75 and the freeway noise is always an issue as I am a light sleeper. Not a problem here. Did I mention I love this place!!! We have found a new favorite.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near a door if you don't want to walk far and 1st floor did not have the usual up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is by far the most well kept, super clean hotel I have stayed in, Staff is very friendly, complimentary hot breakfast buffet was delicious, have a variety of items to choose from. The rooms very new and super clean. I am a clean freak and loved this place. Easy commute to downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Address: 3443 George Busbee Drive, NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#8 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, GA hotel near Acworth, GA is located minutes from Town Center Mall and downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Kennesaw, GA offers convenience and comfort for our busy travelers. From full kitchens in each suite to free high-speed Internet, you'll feel right at home in our extended stay hotel. This Kennesaw hotel offers studios and one or two-bedroom suites that are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms. Whether you're staying one night for a wedding, one week for a sports tournament or one month for relocation, the Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw extended stay hotel has great amenities. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet before heading out or just relaxing in our outdoor pool or staying in shape in our on-site fitness center. Our hotel near Kennesaw State University is close to major business parks, shopping and dining. The Residence Inn hotel in Kennesaw, GA is the perfect hotel to make the most out of your travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Hotel Kennesaw
Residence Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.