We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, but slightly disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3443 George Busbee Drive, NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Package
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Dayton, OH
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good stay, but slightly disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stay at Residence Inn Hotels all the time. We had a good experience, but not as good as usual. When we arrived, there was only one person working. So, we had to carry the pack and play up ourselves, as they couldn't bring it up for us. The pool was locked, and since there was only one person at the desk, it took awhile for her to come and unlock it so the kids could swim. They did enjoy the pool though. It was very busy. So, breakfast was crowded with no place to sit. When we asked for dish soap so that we could wash some dishes, they said that they didn't have any. They also did not have rollaway beds, which was also surprising. Everything was clean. The food was good. Just not the usual excellent experience we are used to having.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    34
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
15
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Md.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our family of four (two teenagers) stayed in the two bedroom suite at the Residence Inn in Kennesaw. The floor plan was terrific with enough space to spread out and relax. There were TVs in every room...(I know it might seem excessive but it kept everyone happy!). The small kitchen table and family room were more than adequate. For me, the quality of the bed is very important and I was very satisfied. I was concerned before our trip when we received an email from the manager warning us of their renovation. He did not return my subsequent email and I began my trip with great hesitation. When we moved out of the lobby to the hall with rooms, the smell of paint was overpowering. Our room was far enough away from the renovation work that once ensconced in our room, the air was fresh and clean. I have to say, however, that any small problem was quickly resolved and their head housekeeper is a real gem.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room in the renovated area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a weekend and have no complaints at all. I was in rm 222 and found it to be large, spotless clean, quite and comfortable. The bed was awesome! The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. I have no complaints at all and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I am a frequent traveler and choose Residence Inn's whenever possible. This one is great!! I had travel issues and the management staff helped us out as much as they could. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Positives: Great breakfast, outdoor pool, nicely remodeled rooms (some are), great staff.

Negatives: They are currently under renovation, so the main area is in a temporary location and some of the common areas are being repainted and re-carpeted. Check the date of this post as they may be finished by the time you read this.

Outdoor pool: It rained a lot during our stay and the kiddo's were a little bummed about the pool being closed.

All in all the room we stayed in was very comfortable with pillow-top mattresses and lots of space. The breakfast and Monday-Wednesday dinners (not a full meal but free) were nice. If I were to come back to the area, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We've never stayed at a Residence Inn but were pleasantly surprise. The room was super clean. Bed was really comfy and it was a great place to crash for a long weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a total of two nights - found on the northwest side outside of Atlanta - for one night. The hotel is right next door to another Marriott property - the Fairfield Inn. This Residence offers easy access to I-75, gas station, and several restaurants in the vicinity. Staff is so-so with many times we were near the front desk and no one was to be found. The carpets, rooms, wallpaper, and general surroundings were worn and in some places unclean. We even had to change rooms due to the uncleanliness of the first room. Having stayed at the property next door, we would not return here again. This hotel is about 2-3 miles from the Cobb Co. Regional Airport and also from the Cobb Town Center. If you are a Marriott rewards member, we suggest either the Fairfield next door, or the Spring Hill Suites on the other side (approx a mile away) of I-75 until Marriott updates and CLEANS this property!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

The room is clean and wide. The amenity is substantial. The breakfast is a typical American style.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Address: 3443 George Busbee Drive, NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#10 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Hotel Kennesaw
Residence Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.