We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome relief” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw to your Saves list
Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Travelodge Atlanta North Kennesaw)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“A welcome relief”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

After checking out of a horrible hotel in Atlanta, we were worried after reading some of the negative reviews. We found the room clean and comfortable. The pool is under some trees, so it is inevitable that there will be some leaves, but it is cleaned often. The staff were friendly, fun to talk to, and willing to quickly take care of any concerns. We would definitely return here.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
2
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

While in town for my daughters (14) softball tournament we had to get a room at midnight because she had to be back to finish the tournament the next day. We didn't make prior arrangements because the games were scheduled to be over earlier. anyway we drove around and everywhere was booked or was $200 a night (ended up getting this one for $75 plus tax) on web sites. We pulled in and I was a little worried having a teenager with me and checking in at midnight. After running the card 3 times because they had a new system the manager had to come down to make it work. We parked around back noticing they had a pool but we where not going to be using. but they had one. on entering the room I noticed the room was clean and a little surprised. then as I walked back to the bathroom I saw that there was a frig and microwave and even cabinets. My daughter asked if the toilet and shower was dirty because she wanted to take a bath. I looked and it wasn't dirty but cigarettes were let burn out on tub and stain the edge of it. good night sleep and check out was at 11. the next morning the breakfast was worthless but clean. I will stay here again and hope that I just wasn't lucky on getting a good room. oh there is a huge patio area out front with tables, chairs, and umbrellas.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

After reading some of the negative reviews I was curious to see what we would find. We found a very average looking room for a decent price - the bed was comfortable, everything was clean, the amenities were exactly what we expected - nothing to complain about. If I want luxury, I go to a different sort of motel. I just wanted to watch some TV, sleep comfortably, take a shower with hot water and have enough clean towels, put some food in a refridgerator, dry my hair, and then be off. All of this was accomplished just as I wanted. The manager in the office was very friendly. Don't be afraid to stay here!

Room Tip: Being north of Atlanta, it isn't too far to do some sightseeing there, and the price is much mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We didn't find it terrible but realize that we can't expect a silk purse when we only pay for a sow's ear. Actually, the price we paid was still more than it was worth. We arrived after the time listed for check in and walked into a "lobby" the size of a medium sized bedroom. There were four small tables with four chairs upended on each. We had already reserved a room, so we checked in and were given the key. Then the desk clerk tried to figure out where exactly our room was located. When we found it, the door was open and the bed looked as though someone had been sleeping in it. Back we went to the lobby, and the desk clerk attempted to find us a comparable room. We had reserved the king spa suite, ground floor. Finally a room was found on the second floor. Do not expect a suite, do not expect a spa, but there is king sized bed. It needs considerable updating and experienced staff at the least.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Do not stay here! Ignore the coupon in the travel book and go elsewhere. Room 118 - Old, worn out, but, was tolerable compared to the bed! We ended up trying to sleep on the king size bed sideways. Center of bed was at least 6" lower than the sides. Used to be a Travelodge and is now named Magnuson. We've used the coupons from the books that you can get at the Rest Stops for years, but have never run into a situation like this. This would qualify as a transient hotel. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Room and clean and comfortable. Will stay there again when we pass through. The service was friendly and they took care of our needs. The room had comfortable beds and conveinent to restaurants, car wash, gas and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I just got back from a trip by car to southern Florida. I chose this hotel because the price was right and it was close to my friend's house. The room was.....well, everything looked old and worn and was certainly not the cleanest place I had ever been. On my return trip from Florida, I decided to choose a hotel at the next exit off I75 from this hotel. The area looked newer, but the hotels that were in my price range had people and cars hanging around that made me feel like I wouldn't be safe there. So I went down to another exit off I75.... the traffic was terrible, I had been driving for 7 hours and did not feel like battling it only to find out that the situation might not be any better than what I had seen at the previous exit. I said to myself, "Screw it, just go back to the Travelodge, at least you know what to expect there." As a 55-year-old woman traveling alone, I will say that I at least felt safe here. I never saw anything that made me feel like I needed to sleep with one eye open! I could be wrong in that assessment, but if the area was that bad, I'm sure my friend would have said something. I never saw any roaches or other critters here on either stay, although the surroundings suggested that there was a possibility they were lurking not far away. Would I stay here again? Yeah, I could see myself staying here again, although I think they need to either do some renovating or lower the price of the rooms. I stayed at a Ramada on this trip and the price was lower and the room in much better shape. If you're looking just for a place to crash for the night, this place is ok---not the best, not the worst.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
#15 of 30 in Kennesaw
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#8 of 30 in Kennesaw
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 30 in Kennesaw
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Address: 1460 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Travelodge Atlanta North Kennesaw)
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Kennesaw
Travelodge Kennesaw
Kennesaw Travelodge
Kennesaw Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.