We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was great, rooms clean& great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3316 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
1 review
“Staff was great, rooms clean& great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The staff was very freindly and accomadating. They addressed any and all concerns promptly and efficiently. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The locaion was perfect. The pool was very clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review, September 4, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    7
    8
    15
See reviews for
11
4
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed the month of August while waiting to start a new job out of state.

We very much enjoyed our stay...our room was very comfortable...there were 4 of us...my husband & I & our 2 boys..

Our room was large & roomy & VERY clean!

Stacy, Amy, Atul, and Natasha we very welcoming & helpful...
We weren't sure exactly when we would be leaving so our day to day basis was never an issue for them.

Jeannie kept our room spotlessly clean and went out of her way to help in any way she could..

I would defantly stay again...& recomend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

booked on line for a 1 night stay. Was too tired to look for another place. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly. The lobby stinks. Room has an overwhelming smell. The room has a musty smell & couldn't breathe. We had to sleep with the window open even though it was below 30 degrees outside (mid-Feb) just so we could breathe. We still coudn't breathe right even with the fan on.
Stay away unless you are on a tight budget, or just way too tired to go up the street. We stayed up all night. The sheets,, pillows etc have a heavy chemical smell. Itchy too...

Room Tip: They told me they didn't have cleaners for the weekend so I didn't have any choice as the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Studio Plus Atlanta - Kennesaw. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011 via mobile

Rooms need a little tlc..but not bad for price. Would stay again. I stayed for 9 days. Would recommend taking a foam pad for the bed.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

If there is a way to contact Priceline, they should be made aware that this is one of the dirtiest, scariest places around, and they should immediately remove it from their choices. I prepaid for a room here through Priceline, but gladly forfiefeted the $28 and went elsewhere after I saw the room, common areas, and shady clientele hanging around.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Do not even THINK about checking in late! After looking, looking and looking up and down Busbee, we called the hotel and spoke with someone (we thought the front desk employee) with a VERY thick, difficult to understand accent only to discover the hotel was on Busbee. One Busbee turns off the other Busbee, there was road construction at the intersection and evidently the sign was down. Anyway, pay attention to Drive and Parkway. It was about 10:00 when we arrived (I have to go every week to the Fibro & Fatigue Clinic for IV infusions so not in any hurry to arrive) and the entrance was only a glass door. We made it through the first glass door and had to be let in the second one by some kids sitting in the "lobby", and I use that term loosely, watching TV. There was no desk. Just a couple of couches, a small TV and a glass window with the blinds shut. The kids told us the guy was behind the glass window that would check us in. I banged on the door and window with no success. I could tell someone was watching television in the room because I could see it flickering through the blinds. While I continued to bang and yell, the lady I was with went down the hallway and heard someone in the Housekeeping room. She opened the door and asked how we check in. It was the lady from the phone with the thick accent. Meanwhile I had decided to call the hotel back since I was in the lobby!!! The maid came walking back into the lobby answering her phone to talk to me!!! She had one name written down on a blank piece of paper and asked if it were me...of course it was not. She goes back in her Housekeeping room for a minute then comes out and asks if I have a confirmation number. I still had the confirmation from Hotels.com on my blackberry and gave her that number. She did not find it in her records. Then she takes me back out between the glass doors and points to the lock boxes and asks me if one has my name (she could not pronounce my name). Of course, they did not. We went back in and she tells us to wait just a minute...goes back in her Housekeeping room. My friend and I sit in the hallway on the rolling luggage rack and wait for her, finally we call Hotels.com. They transfer us around for more than 40 minutes. No one will try to help...they just say "Oh, you need to speak to "insert dept of your choice" and transfer us before we can stop them. I guess we got quiet after giving up on Hotels.com and were sitting in the hallway exhausted when the housekeeper came back out. She looked surprised. I think she thought we were gone. She says, "no can help. no one here to help until morning". By then we had been there over an hour and just said FORGET IT!!! We went down the road to the Holiday Inn Express, checked in in 5 minutes with very friendly employees at a DESK and were in bed 5 minutes after that. Pay the extra money and GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. Oh, we also got a chance to look around while we sat in the hallway...GROSS!!! I think I am glad I did not get a room...I don't think the housekeeper knew how to clean or help guests!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

Booked on Priceline for $28 and was scared when it was accepted because I had never heard of this chain and could also not find a positive review on this site or others. We had decided that if it was terrible we'd eat the cost of the prepaid room and stay elsewhere.

First off-hard to find. It is on Busbee Drive, which is off of Busbee Parkway, which is extremely confusing! Couldn't find it and finally stopped at the Extended Stay Hotel, which told me they were a "sister" property and gave me excellent directions. I think this affiliation is rather recent and will prove to be beneficial.

This property is located in an excellent, safe, northern suburb of Atlanta. The outisde of the property is well maintained and attractive. The pool area is great but no hot tub or pool towels provided.

The check-in was painless and the staff was extraordinary. However, there is a definite funky smell in the lobby and hallways but the room smelled fine--otherwise we would not have stayed. The stairwells could stand a good sweeping/cleaning. There is an elevator but the stairs were quicker.

Our room consisted of a sofa sleeper and a queen bed, large bathroom, desk/dining table with 2 chairs, full kitchen, closet, and nice sized bath. Clean and functional and the kitchen would be a huge plus if we were staying more than one night.

Even at the rack rate of $65, I think this hotel is a good value. We've stayed in this general area several times in the past 8 years and have usually paid upwards of $75 just for a place to lay our heads for a few hours.

  • Liked — price I paid and the pool
  • Disliked — funky smell in lobby and hallways
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.

Address: 3316 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Kennesaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.