We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Georgia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Pie in the Sky

Big Pie in the Sky
2090 Baker Rd., Suite A-103, Kennesaw, GA 30144
770 420-8883
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 247 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Acworth, Georgia, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Georgia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

As a former New Yorker I am always on the look out for great pizza outside of New York. In Georgia this has been quite the challenge but at long last a pizza that comes awful close. They have one gigantic pizza that would feed a family of 10. While ambiance isn't much to rave about, the pizza is top self. The service and responsiveness of the staff is great. If you love pizza (and who doesn't) making the trip here is worth it. Great value for the money. The nearest to New York pizza you will find on Georgia..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    35
    14
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We'd heard about this place and finally went due to its reputation. The hype well out-performed the reality! Ordinary pizza served in extraordinary sizes. So wish it was more than just a gimmick!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“HUGE pizza and generous portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Place is very lackluster inside and it takes a while to get your food but you forget about that when it comes your way. The portions are huge with no exaggeration!

The guy that took my order at the register was not very welcoming. I ordered the stromboli. He got my request for green olives wrong and I got green peppers instead. Darn. But when I got it, it was huge and had lots of the two toppings in it, not skimpy at all.

My only other complaint would be the big blow up Red Stripe bottle hung from the ceiling with string was very dusty. It is positioned right under a vent so I can imagine when that is blowing, it is not very sanitary.

However if you enjoy pizza, this is a great place taste and portion wise. Maybe get it to go since ambiance is lacking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

To my surprise, the pizza was very good. The portions are humongous and the price is very reasonable. I would definitely visit again. My only recommendation would be that they build Moe locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Not a pizza fan, but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I think this is probably the best pizza I've had in Georgia. We have gone here at off times, so we never really had to wait. For me, a long wait is a deal breaker. The giant pizza is fun if you are with a large group. The atmosphere is nothing special, but it is just a pizza place. We of course saw them on Man V. Food and had to try it (plain...no meat for us)!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Pie in the Sky also viewed

 

Been to Big Pie in the Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Pie in the Sky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.