We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2485 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 30 hotels in Kennesaw
Ringgold, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Exceptional customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

My husband and I were with our 3-yr old. We requested a rollaway bed and the very nice lady at the front desk told us she had put us in a room with a fold-out couch so our daughter would be more comfortable. Everything we asked for (extra pillows, late checkout, getting vanilla yogurt when all they had out was strawberry!) was met with a 'no problem' and a smile. The room was very clean, towels were thick and we slept really well. I have been to "higher end" hotels and honestly they aren't any better, just seem to cost more. We especially liked the personal visit from a staff member with a welcome letter and warm, chocolate chip cookies! We will definitely visit here again on our next business trip.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    21
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
12
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Me and family visited during the new year eve weekend and chose to stay here for the location to shopping, resturants, and the short distance to downtown. The staff was nice and the room was quite nice with some nice amenties. The only thing I was disappointed about was the menu for breakfast, I was expected bacon that was adverstied on the profile of the hotel. So, I asked the staff about the bacon, and she told me that the hotel had a rotating menu "What", that day they had sausage and gravy,and eggs which was ok. I wish that information was in the profile, so that customers can understand what they are getting and there is no disappointed people.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

My husband and I were in Atlanta for a funeral and stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We both remarked at how well it was run. The staff is terrific. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, the woman who handled the breakfast area kept it well stocked and the tables cleaned, and the room service staff left the room immaculate. The rooms have updated decor and wi fi worked well. We highly recommend staying here if you are in the Kennesaw/Marietta area.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I wish I had read these reviews. I usually love HIE, but this one, for lack of a better term, has a "weird vibe". I felt it from the night and day staff. They need some major costumer training intervention or let the gentlemen and lady cleaning on the 4th floor work the front desk. The problem is this is a renovated hotel, the mattresses are poor quality and very bouncy, and you walk into a very stuffy hot room upon arrival. I think I could have handled it though because they do have the HIE "goodies" if they just had some friendly outgoing people with some customer service training at the front desk taking care of you. I asked a question....just where the location of something was.......and felt I was being a nuisance. If you do stay here, make sure to stop at a rest area and pick up a coupon so you won't pay full price...it isn't worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

Stayed one night. Canceled a return reservation later in the month. Bed was like sleeping on a boat. Sink and mirror are in the bedroom area separate from the shower and toilet. In middle of my shower I forgot that my shampoo was out in the other room. Entrance to this motel, going northbound on the Interstate, is tricky. You have to do a "Uey" in heavy traffic to reach the motel entrance. Breakfast area is small, just off from check in counter. Only one restaurant in the area, and it wasn't good, unless you want to risk your life walking across the busy highway. Counter staff was okay, explaining that apparently a bed support was broken or missing.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Our Vacation in North Georgia didn't go as planned and we desperately needed a hotel in the Kennesaw area. We just stopped by and made enquiries. Within 2 minutes, we were sold on this one. The reception staff were just so helpful, namely Deb, Sue & Kim.
The breakfasts were excellent, (Thanks Nancy), and the facilities were excellent. The kids were occupied all day in the clean pool.
The entire hotel was serviced similar to any 5 star that I've ever stayed in around the world. The family room we had was plenty large enough, the wireless facility worked excellent, the location couldn't have been better. Infact we made so many friends in the 6 days that we were there.
I would recommend this hotel to all & sundry, but let's be honest, It's the staff that make it. They work as a well-knit team but make you a part of their family. Loved every minute of staying there. We will be back next year for sure.
Dave & Karen Greet
England

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We were traveling on I-75 and needed a clean but nice, budget friendly hotel and we found it. We had a coupon for $69 but it was on a Thursday night. Our beds were comfy and had an ok breakfast in the morning. I will say they had some really good coffee...not sure what kind it was but it was really good. Maybe because it was just made...who knows but i would definately stay here again.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw

Address: 2485 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best in service and comfort that Kennesaw and Cobb County have to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw hotel.You ll enjoy the complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring the robust Smart Roast coffee and fresh, warm cinnamon buns. The spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, free local phone calls, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. With a location convenient to Barrett Park, Chastain Meadows, West Oaks, and Town Park office communities, you re mere minutes away from the many business destinations and offices that now occupy this fast growing section of northwest Atlanta. The Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw Hotel is also just minutes away from White Water Park and American Adventures, as well as Kennesaw Mountain Battlefield. You ll appreciate the variety of dining options available to you, with more than 65 restaurants, ranging from fast food to fine dining within one mile of the hotel, including more than a dozen within walking distance. For the health-conscious we offer complimentary access to Gold's Gym (only 1/2 mi.), a full service health club. With a level of service and comfort that s sure to exceed your expectations, you ll see why the Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw Hotel is the right choice for all of your hotel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Holiday Inn Kennesaw
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw
Kennesaw Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.