We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice touch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2485 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 30 hotels in Kennesaw
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Nice touch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I arrived (barely) on a day of tornados, torrential rain, governor declares a state of emergency and a curfee (and Idrove through this stuff)
I was relieved to arrive at a safe haven. I was not about to go out and find a place to eat. It was still a stormy day..
I was therefore pleased to be invited to a "maager's reception" with drinks and munchies.
Ifigured I would eat a few crackers and a glass of wine and that would be my supper.
To my surprise there was salad, pasta, bread, bear, wine, soft drinks, cookies. My supper was taken care of.
I was disappointed theat the pool was "out of order" How many times do we hear this!!!
The "meal" made up for the pool though!

I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    23
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
13
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights before flying home and thought the hotel was fine. The staff were great and let me check-in early. The breakfast buffet was good too and the bathroom/shower very clean. I'd happily stay again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Perhaps it was the room they gave us. 1st floor and it was not a good experience. The shower sprayer wouldn't stay up(it was so bad we could just laugh about it), the Clorox they used on the sheets was so strong that my skin broke out. The cleaning crew arrived at or before 6AM so we could hear every pass they made while vacuuming. We are platinum priority members and this is the first time I've felt compelled to write a review on a hotel. I expected much better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at our hotel. I am disappointed in your inconvenience and would like to discuss the items in more detail. Please contact our hotel directly.

Our promise to you is if we fail to make your stay as comfortable as expected, we will make it right.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night while my sons were competing at a sporting event. Everything about our stay was very nice-- the rooms were clean, the bedding fresh, and the halls were quiet. Check in was a breeze and the employees were very friendly. The breakfast was just "okay", but my kids found plenty of variety to eat. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience while at our hotel. I have shared your comments regarding with our staff and we appreciate your recognizing our customer service.

Although breakfast did not meet all of your expectations, I am happy to see there was something for each an every one of you.

Thank you for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I found this Holiday Inn Express to be no different than many others I have stayed at. This motel is well located about 1/4 mile off of I-75 about 10 miles NW of downtown Atlanta and has more restaurants and shopping than one could ask for in the area.

The motel itself was clean, the staff efficient upon check in and departure, and breakfast, as is the usual Holiday Inn Express tradition, was delicious, hot, tasty, and the surroundings were accommodating!

A real treat was that on Tuesdays through Thursdays they have an hour long happy hour from 6 to 7 p.m. where they bring in food and/or snacks, (this night it was cut up Jimmy John's subs), along with a nice selection of wine and beers for free! This was a great opportunity to catch up with my friends that were there with me from another city, and an opportunity to meet new folks and learn something new about people traveling to the area.

I would HIGHLY recommend this motel to anyone traveling to the Atlanta area suburbs...especially if you don't wish to stay in the hubbub of downtown.

Room Tip: Away from elevators and the ice machine,,,however, my room was right off of the elevator and close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience with our hotel. We appreciate hearing that our Manager's Reception is a hit with our guests.

Our staff is dedicated to providing the the best experience while you are our guest and these comments help us to continue to improve and celebrate a job well done.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent one night on the way back to Ohio from Florida - hotel was clean, front desk friendly and helpful. Room was large - bed was comfy. Nice desk for the laptop, small refrigerator in the room. Bathroom was VERY small - shower only, no tub - sink outside in the room (still not sure why hotels do this). Continental breakfast was same as in most hotels - was fresh and area to eat was clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta USA
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Good location but it's an older hotel. It's got that old smell in the bedrooms - perhaps if they shampood the carpets it would appear cleaner - if they charged $90 a night or less it would at least be good value but at +$109 I wish we shopped around more instead of just wanting to get a few more priority award points.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your candid comments regarding our Holiday Inn Express in Kennesaw, GA. Our team of associates strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations. I have shared your comments with our staff and we would all like to invite you back to give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw

Address: 2485 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best in service and comfort that Kennesaw and Cobb County have to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw hotel.You ll enjoy the complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring the robust Smart Roast coffee and fresh, warm cinnamon buns. The spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, free local phone calls, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. With a location convenient to Barrett Park, Chastain Meadows, West Oaks, and Town Park office communities, you re mere minutes away from the many business destinations and offices that now occupy this fast growing section of northwest Atlanta. The Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw Hotel is also just minutes away from White Water Park and American Adventures, as well as Kennesaw Mountain Battlefield. You ll appreciate the variety of dining options available to you, with more than 65 restaurants, ranging from fast food to fine dining within one mile of the hotel, including more than a dozen within walking distance. For the health-conscious we offer complimentary access to Gold's Gym (only 1/2 mi.), a full service health club. With a level of service and comfort that s sure to exceed your expectations, you ll see why the Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw Hotel is the right choice for all of your hotel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Holiday Inn Kennesaw
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw
Kennesaw Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.