We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel located in a great part of town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   871 Cobb Place Blvd, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Kennesaw
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel located in a great part of town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel was clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and called to make sure the room was acceptable. The location was next to a Target and across the street from a Rafferty's restaurant. We will definitely stay here again on our travel to Florida.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing your again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    27
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
27
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. One of the best Hampton Inns I have ever stayed at. We called at the last minute and they were able to get us the room we needed for our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and accommodated our needs perfectly. The breakfast selections was the same as all other Hampton Inn locations but was adequate for our needs.
Location is great for the Kennesaw/Marietta area. We will stay at this hotel again in the future!

Amanda C

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. We are pleased to know that you enjoyred your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was excellent in every way. Very nice remodel, business center had excellent internet access, breakfast standard Hampton fare but good.
We left something valuable and the cleaning staff turned it in, always expected but truly nice when it happens!
Great location by a Target and restuarants.

Room Tip: We were on first floor and it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to coment on our property. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Overall a very nice place--recently refurbished. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Great breakfast with super staff member attending to all details. Some noise issues friom room next door with small children.
Because of accessibility needs of my husband we were unable to change our room.
Location is great for the Kennesaw/Marietta area. Shopping galore-- some in walking distance. Eating establishments abound.

Room Tip: Make sure there are no kids next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Being in the hotel industry, I was excited to choose this hotel to see the improvements. I felt like I was in a brand new hotel. The PM clerk seemed to be always be "available", but I cannot say the same for the AM clerk(s). Breakfast was the usual continental, but I'm not really a breakfast person, so it was good for me.

I was shocked when I was told by both AM and PM staff there was not a color printer on property where I could print out one document. Every hotel I have ever worked in had at least one color printer and we wouldn't mind the guest using it. I wasn't looking to be cheap and get it for free, I just needed the convenience. I know it's not a Hilton "Business Class" hotel, but this Hampton does have other "Business" features.

The only thing I didn't like, and it's not the hotels fault, Friday/Saturday nights on Cobb Place Blvd sound like you are in Daytona! I was on the street end of the hotel so it was bad, but I was able to sleep by keeping the fan on all night.

Room Tip: Ask for an even room number starting with 16 to be on the back part of the hotel and opposite end fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Claus, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Have stayed at this property numerous times traveling back and forth to Florida; from older property, during renovation, and now like new. Being a gold member, check in was quick, had a choice of one item for snack, and the hospitality is always grand. Had king room which only has shower, but that doesn't bother me. Since the hotel was recently remodeled, everything was very clean, bed was very comfortable, towels thick, and room was very quiet. So many Hampton properties are dated, and it was refreshing to stay in a renovated one. Left approx 30 min. before breakfast was available so I could get on the road, but took a breakfast to go from the front desk. The brown bag consisted of an apple, muffin, rice crispy treat, and small box of mints. The breakfast ladies were very nice and had everything ready except for the hot items, but decided to pass. There are two restaurants right across the street....Joe's Crab Shack and Raffertys. There is also an Outback Steakhouse just up the road along with many other restaurants. Target is right next door with several other shops including Total Wine and More. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment on our property. We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This Inn is completely newly remodeled and everything was quite clean and in good order. We really like the Hampton clean bed system with duvet covers replaced in between guests as well as sheets and pillowcases, so no dirty bedspread or blankets. Like that this Inn carried the cleanliness to all kinds of other things, like having each piece of silverware individually sealed in a wrap so you don't have to use one that has been touched by many people as they get theirs! The staff was quite friendly and very responsive to our request for first floor. The breakfast was typical of this type of hotel-not exciting, but ok. The heat system was nice that they had a wall thermostat, which we find nicer than just controls on the under window heater, but this one was a bit hard to get regulated correctly. We did not like that the windows are sealed. Its nice if they open at least a crack to air out any cleaning or other odors, but this room did not have any of those. Their pool is outdoor, so not usable in the winter. This Inn was also very well priced in comparison to others in the area. Its also very convenient to reach just off 75 and there are lots of restaurants and stores in the area, We find it a better location than the exit just 2 miles north where the Residence Inn and other hotels where we have stayed are located. We definitely recommend this hotel and will return as we frequently stay overnight in this area on our way coming and going to see family in Florida.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. We are pleased
to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw

Address: 871 Cobb Place Blvd, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#2 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Hampton Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.