We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the action” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3375 Busbee Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    41
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
35
27
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stopped here on our way to Nashville. It was right off 75. The outside looked a little run down, but the rooms were nice and clean. The king room was very spacious and the bed was comfy. Our door opened up to the Cracker Barrel parking lot, so it was nice to have it so close. The free breakfast in the morning was pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, different toasts and bagels, yogurt, cereal, biscuits with gravy. It was a great find. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Night Audit at BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. The eggs, bacon and sausage are our latest addition to the breakfast as well as the pancakes. We appreciate your visit and hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stopped by here on my way to the airport. I just wanted to get a good nights sleep. This was very clean and the staff was nice. As I'm out on business several days a week, it is nice to stop at a place where everyone is so friendly and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, front desk at BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property. It is nice to hear from people who enjoyed their stay with us. I hope the next time business or leisure bring you into our area you will stay with us again. Thank you again for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

A basic hotel, but great for a stop on a long drive. Rooms were functional and clean. There was a goo continental breakfast with a good variety if items - including Belgian waffles. A good price. We stayed here with our 3 yr old and 9 month old and felt comfortable having them there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, FRONT DESK at BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Reading the experiences of guests who stop here gives us an opportunity to see what we could improve but also what we do right. A lot of effort has gone into providing a variety of food choices on our breakfast to meet the different needs and tastes of our guests. We are please we were able to provide you and your family with a pleasant experience and hope the next time you are in the area you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Driving a 26' truck your limited on parking and even more on places to have a meal after a long drive, this Best Western was perfect.
The parking was available,check-in was smooth,friendly and after a long hot drive and stepping into
a cool hotel room is a plus.The Cracker Barrel is not my first place of choice for supper,but was pleasantly surprised.Breakfast hours 6:00am-10:00..really,other hotels are pulling service by 8:59am.The smiling breakfast attendant and a neat,clean place to start your day always good.
Laundry room W/D were a bit much at $2.00 apiece,but did clean up a weeks worth of road show
dress blacks.Thx.

Room Tip: The rooms have both a mini-refrigerator and microwave .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your expectations -- and in some cases it seems exceeded them. Many compliment our breakfast attendent as she is a bright and friendly asset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed here for 2 days while visiting KSU. It is very close to the university and close to the highway. The rooms are a bit older but were some of the cleanest rooms I have ever seen, the beds sheets were crisp and white, pillows were fluffy, and towels were over sized. The desk was very helpful in sending me to some really great places to eat while I was here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Night Audit at BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Yes, we are an older property, but we have a great deal to offer the casual traveler or those like you who come for a purpose. Location is just one of the reasons people stay with us. Our staff is one of the main reasons people return. We hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

On our second stay, we were once again assigned a room we had to nix, as we had specifically asked for a refrigerator for perishables, including dog food. The manager was diffident but did make the change. The hotel was not full, so our request for the room we wanted necessitated moving only eight rooms away. The pool was not yet open for the season, despite the warm weather. Disappointing. The breakfast room, as before, was clean and comfortable with enough choices to satisfy those used to the complimentary expanded continental offerings of so many chains in the competitive travel market. Those who staff it are very attentive and friendly. Dog friendly, ample areas to walk and exercise the pet, and the hotel provides bags for picking up, which is a real plus if the traveler forgets or runs out.

Room Tip: Room son the upper level are closer to the Cracker Barrel Restaurant and probably a bit quieter or m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
We would like to begin by thanking you for returning to our motel and taking the time to review us once more. We do our best to meet the requirements of each guest who stays with us. We apologize that you had to change rooms once again. We have quite a few guests who travel with pets and try to make things as easy for them as possible. Thank you again for coming back to us. We hope the next stay here will be trouble free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn

Address: 3375 Busbee Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn! We are a great exterior property, walking distance from the Kennesaw State University and Town Center Mall.The BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn offers the right amenities and an ideal location off Interstate 75. It is the perfect lodging choice for guests visiting the Kennesaw National Park and Battleground. Hotel guests will also be near The Southern Civil War Museum, McCullom Airport and Allatoona Lake.Situated just outside of Atlanta, this hotel is close to family fun at Six Flags(R) Whitewater, Six Flags(R) Over Georgia, Cobb County Convention Center, Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena and the Centennial Olympic Park. Business travelers will be a short drive from Town Park Business Complex, Chastain Meadows Office Park, Suzuki Motors, Yamaha and Kennestone Hospital.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn will find spaciously-appointed guest rooms; each with free high-speed Internet access and cable television. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, business services and guest laundry. Pets are welcome for a ten USD nightly fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.