We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3375 Busbee Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The staff was very friendly and informative when asked for directions to area restaurants stores and things to do. Not only did they give the directions they printed them out for you to have. The hotel is conveniently located in front of the Cracker Barrel and next to the Holocaust museum, with several stores within blocks from the front door. The rooms were impeccably clean even when the staff said the room was not clean it was cleaner than another hotel we stayed in the same week. The breakfast staff was friendly and eager to serve your breakfast needs. The whole staff when out of their way to make you feel you were number one.

Room Tip: A must if you are in Kennesaw all rooms are on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our motel. We make an effort to keep informed of the ever changing scene in our area. If there is something we do not know it easy to find out. Thank you again for your visiting with us and I hope next time you are in the area you will stop again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    32
    15
    9
See reviews for
52
36
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed in this wonderful hotel with incredible, friendly staff. We came for my son's wedding and could not have had a better stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I was originally going to stay at Drury Inn in Marietta but had plans change so cancelled and went here. I should have stayed with my original plan. This place is closer to being a Days Inn, and that is not a compliment.
Very plain, looking old, and not as clean as i expect from a BW.
Next time I will stick to my plan.

Room Tip: Fine if you are not fussy and price is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, front desk at BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry we did not meet your expectation. Being an older property, we will not appear as bright as one brand new. However we make an effort to keep up and remodel as needed. We hope next time you are in the area you will stop by and give us another chance to serve you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

The hotel is located directly off I-75 and next to a Cracker Barrel. It has been recently renovated and the room was very clean, although it had still the old layout with a small bath and the sink outside the bath. Standard continental breakfast with self-made waffles. Very nice and helpful staff – check-in and check-out was smooth and only took a few minutes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We try our best to present the best possible experience every visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I chose this property for location and they allow pets. My room was adequate but nothing special. A nice bonus was a safe in the room however - something I didn't expect at a motel like this. The front desk receptionist could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The property is easy on/off to I-75 as well as shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, at BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Since many of our repeat customers are those traveling with pets so we try to cater to their needs: the doogie treats on the desk, the bag station near the walking area. We look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
360 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is an older hotel that has been very well maintained. Our room had a new flat panel TV and the bathroom appeared to have new tile, very nicely done. The staff was friendly and breakfast was fine. There is a Cracker Barrel on site so if you want to just park your car after a long drive and walk to the restaurant, you can. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the back side, by the Cracker Barrel, that may be a bit quieter than the ones on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

The motel is an older one but has been updated and is very clean. Our room had an older tube type television and the picture was very snowy. The room had everything you would need including a hair dryer, iron & ironing board, safe, mini fridge and small microwave. The bed was a King and the mattress was new an firm, the linens were fitted and clean. The air conditioning is the individual window type. There is a small desk with a couple of electrical outlets that were easy to use.
The breakfast consists of waffles, boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy, pastries, cereal, several juices & coffee. Apples and bananas were also provided. The breakfast was very good. Teresa is the hostess and I did leave her a tip as she is a definate asset to the BW Kennesaw Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn

Address: 3375 Busbee Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn! We are a great exterior property, walking distance from the Kennesaw State University and Town Center Mall.The BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn offers the right amenities and an ideal location off Interstate 75. It is the perfect lodging choice for guests visiting the Kennesaw National Park and Battleground. Hotel guests will also be near The Southern Civil War Museum, McCullom Airport and Allatoona Lake.Situated just outside of Atlanta, this hotel is close to family fun at Six Flags(R) Whitewater, Six Flags(R) Over Georgia, Cobb County Convention Center, Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena and the Centennial Olympic Park. Business travelers will be a short drive from Town Park Business Complex, Chastain Meadows Office Park, Suzuki Motors, Yamaha and Kennestone Hospital.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn will find spaciously-appointed guest rooms; each with free high-speed Internet access and cable television. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, business services and guest laundry. Pets are welcome for a ten USD nightly fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.