We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well it's not the ritz-Carlton!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3375 Busbee Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well it's not the ritz-Carlton!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

For the most part it seemed cleaned. I even grabbed my led spotlight to check the bedding only found one stray hair. The a/c worked great! The wifi required a password which the front desk attendant forget to say. The continental breakfast is free but the motel is right next to cracker barrel so we opted to go there instead!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    48
    30
    13
    7
See reviews for
43
33
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

The hotel is an older building, but has obviously been renovated. Our room was average, but very clean and very comfortable. The bed was very plush and soft and I slept just as good there as i do at home-which is rare for me. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walton, IN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Tonya, Eman and Sarah provided great service. The location was great, any store you want is there. The outdoor pool was great. If you are in the Atlanta area and need a place to stay that is a great value this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

An old two story drive up to your room motel. The rooms have been renovated recently and my room was clean, comfortable, and pleasant. The pool is seasonal and was closed in October. Breakfast was basic cereals, toast and prepackaged sugary muffins. No waffle machine or freshly prepared food. Coffee was OK. Lobby was pleasant. Staff quite helpful. Two nights and I had no issues. A very good place to sleep at a very reasonable rate.

  • Liked — clean, comfortable, and reasonable price. Advertised just as it was.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2007

My travel companion and I stayed here as we were going back up north after a Florida vacation. We got a room with two beds at a rate of $71.95 before taxes. The room was clean, the continental breakfast was fine and the people at the front desk were very nice. Before choosing this hotel we did check out a few of the hotels in the area and this hotel did seem like the best deal.

  • Disliked — Wish the room cost less.
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2006

Last week i styed at the Best Western Kennesaw Inn and the facilities were great. All the employees were very helpedful - yet nice. I was there for only two nights, but gave me great memories. My room was pleasant, with a king size bed to enjoy.
The continental breakfast was good and all areas were kept clean at all times.
I extremely recommend staying at this hotel for your next Georgia Trip.

Also visited other cities like Acworth, Marietta, Decatour and downtown ATL. Visited the Underground, Coca-Cola Museum and took a ride in the MARTA Train system. Even if it was only two days, i will remember this trip; i am already planning my next visit to the peach state.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2006

The room is clean and okay to me. But the problem is they charged me an extra $10 on my Visa, of course without my knowing. The room rate was $69.75 (with military discount), and on my statement, it showed up to $79.75. This is ridiculous. I won't come back there again. Never.

Stayed March 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn

Address: 3375 Busbee Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn! We are a great exterior property, walking distance from the Kennesaw State University and Town Center Mall.The BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn offers the right amenities and an ideal location off Interstate 75. It is the perfect lodging choice for guests visiting the Kennesaw National Park and Battleground. Hotel guests will also be near The Southern Civil War Museum, McCullom Airport and Allatoona Lake.Situated just outside of Atlanta, this hotel is close to family fun at Six Flags(R) Whitewater, Six Flags(R) Over Georgia, Cobb County Convention Center, Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena and the Centennial Olympic Park. Business travelers will be a short drive from Town Park Business Complex, Chastain Meadows Office Park, Suzuki Motors, Yamaha and Kennestone Hospital.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn will find spaciously-appointed guest rooms; each with free high-speed Internet access and cable television. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, business services and guest laundry. Pets are welcome for a ten USD nightly fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.