We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican in the middle of the road?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Reyes Mexican Restaurant

Los Reyes Mexican Restaurant
777 Townpark Ln NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
(770) 420-9181
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 242 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Mexican in the middle of the road?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The food was ok the staff slow. In their defense it was a slow Monday night. The food was good and the salsa was great. The chips could have used a little help! Over all average meal for a decent price. I think I will go back!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Mariache's on Friday Evening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The food is very food. The Mariache band on Friday nights is outstanding! I love to take old and young here to enjoy the food, the beverage (excellent pitcher margaritas) and the music!
Festive, even if it's NOT the 5th of May!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

You enter a Spanish castle to find yourself in a star-filled night on a Spanish street. The food is really great. It's not authentic Mexican, but the Mexican you get in the States. They have super cheap pricing and great drink specials. If you are a student they give a discount with your student ID. It's a great place to grab a quiet booth and do homework while you grab lunch. Try the Mexican hamburgers!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We shared a single shrimp fajitas. The shrimp were good and plentiful; the veggies were mostly onions. The beans and chips were good; service was friendly. As usual, I ate too many chips and yummy salsa before the meal arrived -- I gotta figure out how to stop doing that!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Transported, for the price of a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Eat in the plaza, surrounded by townspeople from the priest to the don and duena of the finest rancho. Glimpse moments of Aztec myth and magica realism in the expansive mural with its infinite horizon. Look up at the starlit sky and the tile roofs and wrought iron balconies. This sense of vast space is belied by the dimensions of the actual structure, which from the outside reveal nothing of the treat awaiting you on your first visit. Well, yes, you will also be treated to the large, flat screen TVs tuned to soccer and baseball, the occasional sounds of the kitchen and cash registers, but no matter; there are also the trickling water fountain and lively conversation in this place that is as close to Mexico as you can get in Kennesaw, Georgia, and I encourage you to get there. My companion and I shared the fajita special--$20.00 for two, with chips, salsa, and a queso for dipping--and a large pitcher of Margaritas (rocks and salt) for $12.00. We ate more than we should have and took home enough for a second meal. Along with the steak or chicken, grilled onions and peppers, and tortillas, the plates came with all the fixings: ample dollops of sour cream and fresh guacamole, rice, refried beans, lettuce, and pico de gallo. Delicioso! The only disappointment was the rather watery queso. The salsa had the bite we like with a chunky but still manageable consistency. Alexia, our waitress, was genuinely friendly and so considerate of one of our dietary restrictions that she checked with the chef to be certain not even the seasonings he used posed any risk. In this college town, the wait staff seem to be predominately students and their boss seems patient and kind. At ten PM, on a Sunday night, the place was still serving about ten tables. Its popularity is well deserved. A pleasant environment is as important to us as good food, so we were especially pleased to note the respect seemed to flow between both the employer and the employed. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Reyes Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Los Reyes Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Reyes Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.