We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI Kennesaw” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   895 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #4 of 30 hotels in Kennesaw
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“HGI Kennesaw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Recently, I stayed at the HGI Kennesaw and was pleasantly surprised to find how close it was to Kennesaw Mt which had some very nice walking trails!! Huge plus after being in the office all day!! Hotel is conveniently located to restaurants & shops.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you Nancy H!

We agree, it is a huge break from every day office life to travel just 2.5 miles to Kennesaw Mountain and enjoy a nice stroll along the trails. And if you are looking for things to do in a more city like environment, you just have to go a few blocks, where we seem to have it all lined up down Barrett Parkway. We are glad you enjoyed and hope you set up your next travel plans with us soon! Thanks you Ms. Nancy H!

Regards,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
678-460-3994 - direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    51
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
70
37
14
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley City, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Were very pleased. Had an issue with the whirlpool tub the first night. Hotel staff took immediate steps to resolve. Was very pleased with the breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel. Great location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for giving us the chance to exceed your expectations. We have a great front desk team and a superb maintenance team and we always try to take immediate action with guest concerns. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast so much. That is an area we have really been focusing on lately and I think our attention to detail there is starting to really pay off!

Regards,

See you next trip!
Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The service desk attendants were amazing. They helped me juggle some odd reservations I had, explained everything in good detail, were knowledgable of the area, and were overall a joy to communicate with. The gym, although quaint, was well maintained. Overall, everything people look for in a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you 'Drifter123go'

We always appreciate hearing how great our staff is with the guests. Recently, we have made some really great additions to the team! Next time you come to Kennesaw make sure to stop by and say 'hi' to me as well. I am the new General Manager of the hotel. I started April of 2013 and I look forward to meeting you and hearing more details of how we are creating great guest memories. Thank you for the great review!

Sincerely,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
678-460-3994 - direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Given the area, this has been the best we've experienced for accomodations to date. I've stayed at a number of properties in the area and there is a sharp contrast between the other hotels and this Hilton. Of course there are several outstanding hotels in Atlanta, but if you want to avoid the traffic nightmares of 285 and the NW loop, this is the place to stay. The amenities and service are well done and maintained, the staff are very attentive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Frank J,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. If there is anything we can do to make your stay a 5 star experience next time please do not hesitate to call me or swing by and let me know. I appreciate your feedback!

Sincerely,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
678-460-3994 - direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

When we checked in, we noticed immediately that the room smelled of smoke. In addition, the room had several other problems including a malfunctioning hot water tap and a broken floor lamp.we would definitely not stay here again due to the poor (and smelly) condition of the room Surely, the Hampton Inn less than a mile away would be an improvement.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Hello 'Pauszecf' and thank you for taking the time to fill out the review in March. I am Matt Barlow, the new General Manager of the Hilton Garden Inn Kennesaw Town Center. I began here in April 2013, and since then we have made many changes to the hotel.

I would be happy to speak directly to you regarding some of the changes that we have made. We take our guest rooms and our service of the utmost importance here at the HGI Town Center. I look forward to exceeding all guest expectations, and I hope you will give me a chance to invite you back to our property. We know you have many choices in the area and our team wants to show you why we are an award winning hotel, and why we consider our hotel to be the best choice in the area. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience at 678-460-3994. I would be happy to work with you on any future stays in the area.

Thank You Kindly,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have stayed at this facility numerous times and highly recommend it to others. Staff is outstanding! Our family that lives in Kennesaw are always thrilled when we stay here and join us for meals and use of swimming pool and exercise room. We look forward to our next stay in May.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
William S,

Thank you for bringing your family here and allowing us to serve them. It is great that you can spend time with them while enjoying the hotel amenities. We appreciate the opportunity to take care of the whole family. We hope your stay in May went well. Let me know how it went when you get a moment. You can call me direct at 678-460-3994.

Sincerely,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We went to Atlanta to have a date night. We ate at Joes Crabshack right across the street.then went to the hotel.went to the pool and relaxed for a few .then went to our room where we had a personal hot tub . Very romantic and overall outstanding experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you Mr. Frank C!

You're right! We have some awesome whirlpool jacuzzi rooms here at the hotel that are great for a date night. Unlike some HGI hotels, the jacuzzi's are not in the bathroom area. They are right there in the room. If you like, we also have a nice Romance Package, which includes a bottle of wine and roses in the room upon arrival - as well as breakfast each morning. You should check that special rate plan out the next time you are planning a getaway. The guests love it! Thanks for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center

Address: 895 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#4 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#5 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw / Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw
Hilton Garden Inn Kennesaw
Hilton Kennesaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.