We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations at Town Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   895 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Kennesaw
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great accomodations at Town Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Given the area, this has been the best we've experienced for accomodations to date. I've stayed at a number of properties in the area and there is a sharp contrast between the other hotels and this Hilton. Of course there are several outstanding hotels in Atlanta, but if you want to avoid the traffic nightmares of 285 and the NW loop, this is the place to stay. The amenities and service are well done and maintained, the staff are very attentive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Frank J,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. If there is anything we can do to make your stay a 5 star experience next time please do not hesitate to call me or swing by and let me know. I appreciate your feedback!

Sincerely,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
678-460-3994 - direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    41
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
55
35
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

When we checked in, we noticed immediately that the room smelled of smoke. In addition, the room had several other problems including a malfunctioning hot water tap and a broken floor lamp.we would definitely not stay here again due to the poor (and smelly) condition of the room Surely, the Hampton Inn less than a mile away would be an improvement.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Hello 'Pauszecf' and thank you for taking the time to fill out the review in March. I am Matt Barlow, the new General Manager of the Hilton Garden Inn Kennesaw Town Center. I began here in April 2013, and since then we have made many changes to the hotel.

I would be happy to speak directly to you regarding some of the changes that we have made. We take our guest rooms and our service of the utmost importance here at the HGI Town Center. I look forward to exceeding all guest expectations, and I hope you will give me a chance to invite you back to our property. We know you have many choices in the area and our team wants to show you why we are an award winning hotel, and why we consider our hotel to be the best choice in the area. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience at 678-460-3994. I would be happy to work with you on any future stays in the area.

Thank You Kindly,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have stayed at this facility numerous times and highly recommend it to others. Staff is outstanding! Our family that lives in Kennesaw are always thrilled when we stay here and join us for meals and use of swimming pool and exercise room. We look forward to our next stay in May.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
William S,

Thank you for bringing your family here and allowing us to serve them. It is great that you can spend time with them while enjoying the hotel amenities. We appreciate the opportunity to take care of the whole family. We hope your stay in May went well. Let me know how it went when you get a moment. You can call me direct at 678-460-3994.

Sincerely,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We went to Atlanta to have a date night. We ate at Joes Crabshack right across the street.then went to the hotel.went to the pool and relaxed for a few .then went to our room where we had a personal hot tub . Very romantic and overall outstanding experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you Mr. Frank C!

You're right! We have some awesome whirlpool jacuzzi rooms here at the hotel that are great for a date night. Unlike some HGI hotels, the jacuzzi's are not in the bathroom area. They are right there in the room. If you like, we also have a nice Romance Package, which includes a bottle of wine and roses in the room upon arrival - as well as breakfast each morning. You should check that special rate plan out the next time you are planning a getaway. The guests love it! Thanks for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've been to three Hilton Garden Inns in Atlanta, but I've been to the Kennesaw location several times now, and for good reason: it's the best one. Free parking, flawless complimentary wi-fi, and an incredibly friendly staff. The kitchen is excellent, the bar staff is fun, and the housekeeping staff has looked out for me on a few occasions (returning a forgotten iPad). Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go with the King Size bed. They're fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Christopher C,

Thank you for your response in March! It's good to hear that you have been to three Hilton Garden Inns in Atlanta and we are the best! We hope you contiue to have that same opinion of us!! It is also great to hear that your complimentary wi-fi was flawless, and that we had an incredibly friendly staff. Also, awesome that you mention that the kitchen is excellent, the bar staff is fun, and the housekeeping staff is honest - returning your forgotten iPad -- All great suff to hear about this hotel. We thank you for the great review. We really do appreciate it and look forward to your return visits!

Matt Barlow
General Manager
678-460-3994
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. They were also very knowledgeable about the area. . Per the front desk recommendation we ate at Marlowe's Tavern, just the right blend of casual and fancy.

The swimming pool was clean and well kept.

My wife really liked the mattress which is apparently better than our and now we have to get a new one which just goes to show you no good dead goes unpunished.

Breakfast was good--a step up from the usual hotel breakfast.

We got a good night's sleep at a reasonable price and the people were nice.

That rhymed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear KTown 1617,

I hope you had a chance to purchase one of our hilton mattresses by now! LOL. Yes, we do have a website (Hiltontohome.com) If you like it in our guest rooms, you can find it there. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay back in March and wanted to reach out to you to let you know that we look forward to servicing you on your next visit down to Kennesaw. If you need any other recommendations on where to meet, remember we are here to help!!

Thanks Again,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
678-460-3994
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Dont want to reserve another room on a Sunday. The resturant and bar are not open. You would think when you have guests in a hotel and a resturant downstairs that it would be open for weary travelers. Not so with this place. Not aware of the sarisfaction garauntee refund either.
Saw no mention of the resturant closed on Sunday anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear B L,

Thank you for letting me know about the issue you faced while you were here last February. I am the new GM here and I am happy to let you know that we have since opened the restaurant seven days a week from 5pm to 10pm, and the bar is open until 11pm. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations while you were here. I hope you can give me a ring and allow me to make it up to you on a future stay! Please call me at 678-460-3994. We will take care of you. I hope all is well and look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
direct - 678-460-3994
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw / Kennesaw Town Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw / Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw
Hilton Garden Inn Kennesaw
Hilton Kennesaw
Kennesaw Hilton
Address: 895 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#5 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.