We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction is NOT Guaranteed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   895 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Satisfaction is NOT Guaranteed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

there's nothing worse then being promised something when you make the reservation, specially if that something makes the difference if you would stay there, and then checking in to find out the hotel can't deliver. as a warning, don't request adjoining rooms as it is simply a request and not guranteed. and when you travel with small children, thats a BIG deal. oh yeah and that "satisfaction guaranteed" sign on the front counter is worthless if not flat out false advertising. my reservation was completely wrong and they didn't offer me anything as compensation. i won't be staying there again. there are to many other hotels in that area that treat customers FAR better.

Room Tip: stay someplace else if you need special arrangements
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    73
    35
    12
    6
See reviews for
114
54
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband and I were in town because my daughter had to have tests done at the hospital. By the time we reached Kennesaw late Thursday night, my husband was suffering from a nasty cold. While I went to.hospital with my.daughter, he recuperated in the room. The bed was superb and the spacious room helped him feel comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only minor complaint was that breakfast was a bit slow, but they were busy that morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Having arrived in Atlanta, we stayed here on route to Nashville. The hotel had everything we needed and more, and a special mention goes to the staff who really offered top notch customer service from the start of our stay to the end. Gilbert at reception deserves a special mention for his help when we checked in.

The rooms were extremely spacious and luxurious, and the facilities (including gym and pool) were very good. The food, both dinner and breakfast, we're excellent - not only in terms of quality but value too. A full buffet breakfast cost $12, and included both hot and cold food.

The hotel was situated perfectly on route towards Nashville, so the next day we were able to get on our way straight away.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone, it certainly surpassed our expectations.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way to Orlando. Great location w/ many nice restaurants to choose from. Room was big & clean. We didnt have reservations and were given a handicap room. Can never go wrong w/Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Room was clean, quiet and comfortable but management appears to be losing its way as evidenced by 3 calls and 1day wait to get shower repaired, dirty dishes in hallway and NBC station on the fritz throughout weekend, which meant no Olympics viewing for its guests. On the positive side, employees were courteous and friendly.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
395 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stay in HGI's all the time but usually on business. This time, I had part of my family there for a baseball tournament in East Cobb. It was pretty hot outside but the ac cooled well, the room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel was in a great location for access to restaurants and shopping (Target, DIcks Sporting Goods, etc.) We will stay again if we go back to East Cobb next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

- Large room
- Nice shower/tub
- Excellent breakfast (The chef was so friendly!)
- Great location (right off of the highway near restaurants & shopping)

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center

Address: 895 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw / Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw
Hilton Garden Inn Kennesaw
Hilton Kennesaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.