We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort when needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   895 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #3 of 30 hotels in Kennesaw
Thomasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Comfort when needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband and I were in town because my daughter had to have tests done at the hospital. By the time we reached Kennesaw late Thursday night, my husband was suffering from a nasty cold. While I went to.hospital with my.daughter, he recuperated in the room. The bed was superb and the spacious room helped him feel comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only minor complaint was that breakfast was a bit slow, but they were busy that morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    54
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
74
39
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Having arrived in Atlanta, we stayed here on route to Nashville. The hotel had everything we needed and more, and a special mention goes to the staff who really offered top notch customer service from the start of our stay to the end. Gilbert at reception deserves a special mention for his help when we checked in.

The rooms were extremely spacious and luxurious, and the facilities (including gym and pool) were very good. The food, both dinner and breakfast, we're excellent - not only in terms of quality but value too. A full buffet breakfast cost $12, and included both hot and cold food.

The hotel was situated perfectly on route towards Nashville, so the next day we were able to get on our way straight away.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone, it certainly surpassed our expectations.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way to Orlando. Great location w/ many nice restaurants to choose from. Room was big & clean. We didnt have reservations and were given a handicap room. Can never go wrong w/Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Room was clean, quiet and comfortable but management appears to be losing its way as evidenced by 3 calls and 1day wait to get shower repaired, dirty dishes in hallway and NBC station on the fritz throughout weekend, which meant no Olympics viewing for its guests. On the positive side, employees were courteous and friendly.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stay in HGI's all the time but usually on business. This time, I had part of my family there for a baseball tournament in East Cobb. It was pretty hot outside but the ac cooled well, the room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel was in a great location for access to restaurants and shopping (Target, DIcks Sporting Goods, etc.) We will stay again if we go back to East Cobb next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

- Large room
- Nice shower/tub
- Excellent breakfast (The chef was so friendly!)
- Great location (right off of the highway near restaurants & shopping)

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

In celebration of my daughters High School Graduation we had a luncheon at the Hilton Garden Inn. The celebration was for 40 guests and we couldn't have asked for more. The entire event from working with Stephanie on the details, to the service, banquet room and food was wonderful. The garden right outside the banquet room area was so nice to have for mingling during and after the event. I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn for your reception, work event or any other event you would like planned.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center

Address: 895 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#4 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#5 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw / Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw
Hilton Garden Inn Kennesaw
Hilton Kennesaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.