We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Flavor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
755 Ernest W Barrett Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-4924
678-354-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 241 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Island Flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The atmoshere is tropical and cheerful, staff friendly and polite, The facilities and restaurant is clean and much bigger on the inside than what you first think. I thought the frozen drinks came in the smallest glasses I have ever seen, they were good though. I love the yellow rice and jerk wings. The menu was changed slightly since our last visit, loosing one of our favorite dishes. A good change of pace from your standard restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    47
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Family Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Bahama Breeze is our "go-to" restaurant for birthdays or meeting up with friends and family. The patio outside with live music is always nice when it's warm outside. Onion rings are our favorite appetizer with the yellow mustard-type sauce that comes with them! They have a really good strawberry daiquiri and bahamarita. My favorite meal is the salmon tostada salad, but some of the family favorites are the jerk chicken bowtie pasta, shrimp and grits and the fish tacos.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

and not too good food wise. The bar is nice and will work with any special requests. the tres leches dessert is delish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A warm deck on a cold evening but the food was lacking!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The wife, son and I had a gift certificate so we decided to go. Got there around 7:30pm. We sat at the round fireplace seating. Nice and toasty warm. I ordered their skinny Mojito and the wife tried the ultimate piña colada. Both were excellent.

I ordered the curry chicken rice bowl, the wife got the fish tacos and my son ordered a burger. The curry chicken was acceptable but looked unappetizing. My wife eat only one of the fish tacos and returned the rest. The burger was better than average.

The wait staff was good but I did notice they seemed to be somewhat understaffed.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, friendly staff, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a party of 8 and were concerned about a long wait so we called for reservations. The lady on the phone was very polite and helpful. She said they didn't take reservations, but you they had call ahead seating up to 2 hours before arrival. We took advantage of that and called at 5pm on Friday night. We arrived a few minutes before 7pm and were seated within 3 minutes of arrival.

Our waiter was very good, he kept everyone's drinks filled, got appetizers out quick, and got the entrees out in a timely fashion after giving us time to enjoy the appetizers.

There was live entertainment, and the volume was appropriate for the size of the venue.

Appetizers and entrees were reasonably priced and generously portioned. Most of us took half of our entree home with us.

Parking is sufficient and valet parking is available.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.