We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bahamian Delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
755 Ernest W Barrett Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-4924
678-354-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 241 restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bahamian Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Bahama Breeze is one of Cobb counties greatest treasures. Whether you are with family, coworkers or friends, it is a great gathering place with a delicious extensive menu and great camaraderie. You have the choice to sit out on the open patio which also has an outside bar for cocktails or you may sit inside where in some places has a more intimate setting. I also love the music that is played.. and having been to the Caribbean on several occasions, it gives an "islandish" feel. I have been to this location on several occasions and the service is always on point and the food has always been great. My favs are the jerk wings (i usually order 4 on the appetizer menu) and the salmon which is brushed with jerk sauce. I also tried the salmon pasta recently which had fresh basil and chopped tomatoes and it was thee best! Overall I would recommend this restaurant to anyone traveling through Cobb county as well as residents for an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    40
    42
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Appetizers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We only go for the appetizers before a movie or something quick. Love to sit around and listen to the music on the weekends are have some cold drinks. Not a 5 or even 4 star kind of place, but can still be enjoyed with the right attitude.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volstommy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food was very good, but really enjoyed the atmosphere. Since it was our first time eating at the Bahama Breeze, so we ordered a few appetizers to go with our meal. We wanted to try a variety of foods. The Habanero Chicken wings did not disappoint.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always satisfied with the food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

I eat here at least once a month and I have my favorite meals and drinks, but have decided to try something different every time I dine here. I haven't gone wrong yet! I LOVE THIS PLACE!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Canoe
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good Food, nice place, live music on the deck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We went there on a Saturday night with no reservations. We requested seating on the deck. They told us half an hour but we were seated in about 10 minutes. There was a bit of a mix-up because we ordered drinks and an appetizer at the bar and then took them with us to our table. When we were seated at our table with drinks and 'tizer, I guess everyone thought someone else was waiting on us because none of the wait staff came around. Anyway, after awhile we flagged someone down that was walking by. She apologized, was very sweet, and took good care of us the rest of the evening. We enjoyed our time on the deck and the food. There was a guy playing and singing - but not too loud. We could hear him but still hear each other. This was our third time there, but our first time for dinner. I'm sure we will go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.